Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Perfect tourist stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I brought my sisters to Portland for a quick weekend trip for their 21st birthday (they're triplets). We picked this spot because it was close to where we wanted to be and to public transportation. When we got there, we fell in love with how cute and quirky it is! The room was really colorful and super comfortable. The kitchen is a nice feature that we didn't use, but if we'd stayed longer we would have! Everyone was really friendly and for the location and ratings and 4 people in one room, I thought it was reasonable. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a cute place to stay, but nothing super fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Hidden gem in Portland.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Loved the: rooms size and lay out, breakfast, location, free tram tickets, all you can eat toffee, friendly staff, roof top deck and free parking.
Cons: The walls were a little thin. The noise level got a little loud especially in the mornings. We could hear other guests walking around their rooms.
Location: Very quite neighbourhood. Short tram or walking distance to NW 23 Ave. There are lots of restaurants' and shops there. Also close to the Pearl Area
Found a great flight and hotel deal on Expedia. Did not know too much about this hotel. My family and I were all very happy to find this cool, retro hotel. We would choose Inn at Northrup Station over any other hotel in Portland now. Big rooms with a full kitchen was an extra bonus. There are so many restaurants and shop in the area to list. There is a brand new Fred Myers store about a 10 min walk from the hotel. Great place to grab some snacks for the room. Very quite and safe neighbourhood to walk around even at night time. There is a tram and bus stop right out front. Easy to get around Portland from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

We there for one night but great

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: See above
Nice location on tram route, very helpful staff, large room, comfortable bed and nice breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Comfy, spacious, funky spot

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent boutique hotel. Easy, quick check-in; complementary local papers and USA Today; self-serve coffee; free parking; adequate continental breakfast. Really enjoyed the local micros served at the free 'hoppy hour,' and complementary streetcar passes. The area is very walkable with great shopping and dining nearby, plus that streetcar access to the Pearl, rest of downtown and beyond. The rooms are spacious and have a great vibe thanks to the bright colors and modern retro look of the decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suite deal in a good location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Decor and functionality
Cons: Airconditioner was noisy!
Reaching the hotel was easy. After a no-fuss check in we moved our luggage to our suite with a luggage cart. The room felt spacious and we were happy to have kitchen facilities. Breakfast was simple but adequate. All in all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colors are fun!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Only things I was unhappy about was our refrigerator was not working and when we went to pull out the couch bed at 1:30 in the morning we found it had no sheets or blankets so we had to call the front desk. And being that it was so late, we had to go pick up the bedding ourselves. None of these things were horrible but for $200.00 for the night, I would expect these things to not be an issue!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
It was good. No gym, no restaurant but the local eateries were walking distance and better than most hotel restaurants. Rooms were spacious and pretty well kept up. Not bad for the cost but if you are looking for more amenities than go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Best place we have stayed in some time! Easy access to shops and food options. Safe neighborhood. Loved the fun decor. Felt like we were living in the Jetson's house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hôtel in a great neighborhood

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The Inn at Northrup Station is located in the heart of a great Portland neighborhood near shopping, restaurants and bars. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were colorful, unique and full of all sorts of nice touches like a full kitchen, individual coffee maker and a super comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paicific City, OR

Birthday party at Bridgeport

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!!! From there you can get anywhere in downtown Portland very easily.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast is nice but you have to wait to fix a waffle, some kind of scrambled eggs would be a nice addition.
We had some elderly friends joining us for a birthday party at Bridgeport Brewery they were also staying at the Inn at Northrup Station. Being able to jump on the street car and be there in a few minutes without looking for parking was wonderful.