Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. The bathroom amenities are fantastic. Love how cozy everything is and SPOTLESS. Nice little touches everywhere.
Cons: The remote control situation is a bit dated.
Location: Portland Maine rocks. Salvage BBQ is nearby as is the stadium where the Sea Dogs play.
Always great. Incredible at the price. Very romantic and pretty much a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great hotel.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The ambiance. A lovely restored old hotel.
Location: Great little bar/pizza shop directly across street.
Great hotel. Received a complimentary upgrade. If you like old styled hotels with lots of comfort & niceties this is the past for you to stay. Definitely booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The staffs were friendly and the place was really nice. Our room with a single bed was switched to a double bed when they saw that we might need it with the number of us and also an extra air bed was set up for us. I love how they leave milk and cookies out for the guests, and coffee. Just a nice, quiet hotel with an air of mystery and a life from the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
NOT for light sleepers .... there's a bus station across the street and busses run 24 / 7 .... also .... no elevator ... so ... pack light !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Lovely Inn close to restaurants, shopping and Sea Dogs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Inn

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the old-fashioned feel of it.
Location: It is close to downtown Portland, but on the outskirts, which I did not realize.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! A quaint European-style hotel right in the middle of Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom CT

Worked out great.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was on business, and always like to try local spots rather than some non-descript chain. Glad I did, place was clean and folks were friendly and helpful. Not the ideal location but worked out fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandrafrom Halifax, NS

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very well appointed with all the amenities you would only expect to find in a much more expensive establishment. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com