Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eugene oregon

Perfect for a show and a birthday

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Amazing lobby staff. Free parking and late checkout for my 40th bday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Friendliest staff and awesome 60s Americana

Posted Mar 14, 2015
When I arrived at the hotel I was given the warmest welcome by the staff. We arrived hours before check in time but we were offered a room right away which was nice. We were directed to the car park which is just under the hotel, so it's pretty handy. The room was really nice. Really comfortable, lots of blankets, really nice toiletries, good magazines to look through, nice art on the wall and a fun blackboard to draw on! Our favourite bit about the hotel was the Douglas Fir restaurant. If you like Mad Men/A Single Man styling then you need to check it out. It's a 60s dream. Also, the food and cocktails are excellent. There were some really good bands listed in the venue downstairs too, though we didn't go down there this time. I love this place and can't wait to go back :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
refrigerator closet iron and ironing board Safe or microwave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tahoe

Music All night

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I could hear music all night from inside my room. The room and location was great. Just noisy. Nothing else to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staceyfrom Tigard Oregon

Great hotel! Disappointing restaurant!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in the hotel before and loved it so much I booked my special occasion there. The staff was wonderful, the room was the perfect atmosphere for our night out on the town. The fire pit in the courtyard open to guest use was my favorite to top our evening off. I was very disappointed in the restaurant Doug Fir. We had dinner there before heading to the Blazer game. The service was so slow we almost missed tip off. We had to rush to get there on time. Being this was my Christmas gift to my boyfriend it upset me greatly. The next morning we ate there again for breakfast attempting to give The Doug Fir another chance. Service was even worse. It took 20 minutes for me to get a side of toast. Toast! I work as a server/bartender and my boyfriend is a chef. So we have understanding of long ticket times during busy times. There were very few tables(I counted 8 including us) to warrant the 20 minute toast. We usually don't mind under par service as we know the industry, but this was ridiculous. A manager never came to the table to apologize. Both times the servers were very friendly and kind. I would like to say it wasn't there fault as each time was a different server leaving it to be a kitchen problem. I find it hard to believe they'll get repeat guests, after my own experience we will not be back. On an evening that was suppose to be so special The Doug Fir was a serious let down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliefrom palo alto, ca

Nice!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Parking was across the street and had to pay. I think that should be included. Not sure if that's in small print and I just missed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harmonyfrom New York City

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
If this is your first time at the hotel, beware-it can be loud. It's a fun, hip hotel/motel that will make you want to dance until dawn. There are options to room in a quieter area for a bit more money, but I've never tried those rooms to tell you just how quiet they are. Be sure to try the attached restaurant/bar, Doug Fir. I ended up arriving early at 3am, the morning before my reservation. They gave me a great deal on the 1/2 night and did not make me change rooms the following day.