Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from New Hampshire

Wonderful inn, very personable host.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Beautiful inn, the room was very comfortable. The parlor with fire place made a romantic place to unwind and relax after a day of shopping. Our host went well above and beyond making our stay as comfortable and welcoming as could be imagined. The breakfasts were very good and plentiful. Overall we were made to feel very much at home. We're already talking about our next trip to this terrific bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H&M from Rothesay, NB, Canada

Excellent B&B in Freeport

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Tim as a host.
Cons: Nothing stood out.
Location: 15 minute walk on sidewalks to downtown.
Tim is an excellent host. The rooms are small but there is plenty of room to move about. Each room has a very satisfactory bathroom (shower). There are 2 parlors with television and gas fireplaces. There is free WiFi. The hot breakfasts were excellent. It is a 15 minute walk or so to the shopping area which can be a good thing, especially to walk off dinner. Driving to the shopping area would be advisable if carrying the purchases is an issue. We found it very helpful to deposit our purchases in the car as the day went on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay M

Relaxing and peaceful

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Kendall Tavern B&B with our hosts, Tim and Lori. There is a wonderful spirit about the place, and it was a perfect place to stay while my wife attended a conference in Lewiston. All the arrangements and amenities were as advertised, and Tim even whipped up a breakfast to go early one morning when we had to be out before the official breakfast hour. We enjoyed the nearby restaurants and outlet shopping, and even going to church with the innkeepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Aikman

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent host. Comfortable room. Close to Freeport shopping outlets and Restaurant. Would definetly recommend this B&B .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Upstate New Yorker

Quaint and Lovely Inn with SUPERB Inn Keeper

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really loved Tim and his Inn. Friendly and wonderful in every way! The room was perfect, comfortable, clean and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from New Hampshire

Great inn in Freeport

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Not much floor space around the beds.
Location: Close to the Freeport shopping area.
My daughter and I were staying at the inn while on a shopping trip to Freeport. The inn is conveniently located, comfortable, and the breakfast was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great breakfasts. Very small rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2010 on Hotels.com