Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great quiet place close to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was excellent, especially considering the price. It's close to everything, yet peaceful and quiet. Definitely on the list for the next year Maine vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom Arizona

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceptable accommodations Good price Could use updating furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaynefrom Kansas

Not "fancy" but very clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel with somewhat dated decor but the cottage was very clean and comfortable. It was also quite large with room to spread out. Bed was average comfort. All in all, it was a nice place and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Oriefrom California

Needs renovation

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: We chose this one to save money.Location was good, it was quiet, proprietors were amiable. It had a kitchen and extra bedroom. It has great potential as a complex of cute little cottages, each with a place to park next to the cabin. No breakfast but one can make coffee in the kitchen. Cons: To give it an Excellent rating is misleading. The place is in dire need of updating. Carpets and furniture were shabby and old. It is reminiscent of cabins inside state parks for people who don't want to camp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom New Hampshire

Weekend away with daughter and dog!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentleman at the desk was very friendly, made sure to find a couple of things that we could both relate to. We brought our 75lb dog with us and there was a wonderful old cemetery across the street that was absolutely perfect for walking her. My daughter and I had a very enjoyable weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Bolton

hard to set the temperature

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was convenient and easy to find. Great service from office staff. It was impossible to set the heat because there were no "degree" markings so first we froze then we roasted, waking up in the middle of the night sweating. Then turn it down and freeze again. Also, the shower head was more like a water spout. Bathroom fixtures REALLY need upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gailfrom Az

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs to update beds before the new season, everything else is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelinefrom Saint John New Brunswick

Honeymoon stay gone all wrong

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our last place to stay on our honeymoon, pit stop on our long drive home. We get there it's late and we just want to get to bed, we get our room key and go to our room and there's a vehicle in our only spot. Go bavk to the front desk thinking it was another guest.. The owners just chuckled as it was their vehicle. We had to wait for them to go move it which was a pain. Then we fianlly get to the room and as soon as we open the door all you could smell was mildew and dirt. The carpets were disgusting and the heat didn't work. We slept on top of the blankets and froze because we weed scared of what was under the covers. The heaters had such a build up of dust and dirt it was disgusting... Will never stay here again!!