Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and quaint

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Air conditioning only in living room by window didn't reach main bedroom, apartment size fridge didn't allow for week stay, fans only able to be on one speed, bedroom stuck had to leave open, The staff was great and it was quiet place to stay. For cost expected cottage to be in better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenient hotel, clean.

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: Beach, the port are all close by , probably a good stay for families with young children
Stayed here on a holiday weekend while working in the area, room was clean, staff is great, beds are on the firm side and pillows are awful -bring your own. It was early in the season so we didn't venture in the pool. Rate was good for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great quiet place close to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
The place was excellent, especially considering the price. It's close to everything, yet peaceful and quiet. Definitely on the list for the next year Maine vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Arizona

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Acceptable accommodations Good price Could use updating furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne from Kansas

Not "fancy" but very clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Older hotel with somewhat dated decor but the cottage was very clean and comfortable. It was also quite large with room to spread out. Bed was average comfort. All in all, it was a nice place and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Orie from California

Needs renovation

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: We chose this one to save money.Location was good, it was quiet, proprietors were amiable. It had a kitchen and extra bedroom. It has great potential as a complex of cute little cottages, each with a place to park next to the cabin. No breakfast but one can make coffee in the kitchen. Cons: To give it an Excellent rating is misleading. The place is in dire need of updating. Carpets and furniture were shabby and old. It is reminiscent of cabins inside state parks for people who don't want to camp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from New Hampshire

Weekend away with daughter and dog!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
The gentleman at the desk was very friendly, made sure to find a couple of things that we could both relate to. We brought our 75lb dog with us and there was a wonderful old cemetery across the street that was absolutely perfect for walking her. My daughter and I had a very enjoyable weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Bolton

hard to set the temperature

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was convenient and easy to find. Great service from office staff. It was impossible to set the heat because there were no "degree" markings so first we froze then we roasted, waking up in the middle of the night sweating. Then turn it down and freeze again. Also, the shower head was more like a water spout. Bathroom fixtures REALLY need upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail from Az

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Needs to update beds before the new season, everything else is good