Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Intrepid Road Tripperfrom Monrovia, CA

Loved everything--but the room.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Kennebunkport Inn was absoulutely lovely--All the New England charm you could ask for. The public spaces were right out of a Ralph Lauren ad and the bar (especially the bartenders) and the live entertainment were outstanding. The room, however, fell short. It was quite small and the shower was tinier than the one in my little Airstream trailer (and I'm only 5'3')! Also, it was situated alongside the stairs to what must have been the service area so it was VERY NOISY. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kennebunkport, but be sure you ask for a room away from the stairwell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brucefrom Tonawanda, NY

Enjoyable stay at the Inn.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The location and the friendly people working there. Clean and brightly decorated.
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby. Boat rides available.
Very well kept. Excellant continental breakfast. Bright atmosphere. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our room was small but adequate with queen bed. Very pleasant and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel...great location

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Location, character
Cons: Size of rooms?
Location: Many restaurants and shops within easy walking distance
The Kennebunkport Inn lived up to my expectations for a close in, historic Inn. It is well maintained and right in the center of the Kennebunkport shopping and restaurant area. The rooms we had were TINY and the shower was as small or smaller than a phone booth! It was clean and well appointed and they served a good breakfast buffet. Very convenient and interesting place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobfrom Alexandria, VA

Great location in Kennebunkport!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice time. Room/bathroom were a bit small, but overall a great inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom CHICAGO

QUAINT AND CHARMING

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
FOR THE MOST PART IT WAS EXCELLENT. WE JUST HAPPENED TO GET ONE OF THEIR SMALLEST ROOMS--REALLY SMALL. BUT THE SERVICE AND THE INN WERE VERY GOOD. LOTS OF CHARM IN THIS PLACE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location,
Cons: shower was very small
Our stay at The Kennebunkport Inn was very nice. The Inn staff were very pleasant and helpful and the location is very convienent to walk into town to the shops and restuarants. Access to bikes was nice for exploring without having to get in the car. Our room in the River House was nice, my only complaint would be the shower, a very small stall, otherwise the room was very nice. Overall a wonderful stay, we will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quintessential New England Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Pretty, location
Cons: You cannot charge the same price for such disparate rooms- we booked through Expedia the hotel was full otherwise I would have made a fuss,
Hard to review as I booked two rooms at the same price, one was huge and beautiful (albeit horrid mattress) with sitting room, fireplace, four poster, windows all around and antiques galore and the other was a horrid closet overlooking a rotting fire escape. Service was weird, we were handed our keys then had to run around, up and down the myriad staircases searching for our second room. I heard other guests being told about amenities ( beach passes etc- we were not). They have a nice porch with heaters and a fireplace to relax and have a drink or meal. The waiter was terrific. The restaurant looked nice- we didn't eat there. Breakfast was Comfort Inn quality (eg no charm and not good). Location is great, right in town, can walk to loads of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Doylestown, Pa

Food food food!

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Why would anyone ever eat at the same restaurant 4 nights in a row? The food was fantastic, that's why! From the over one pound of shrimp in a dish to one of the best seafood dishes (the Halibit) that I've ever had. The staff was great the location was terrific. One minor criticism the room was very small with a noisy air conditioner. Overall a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice in town walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2013
The room was nice and clean, The staff were very polite the service was great. The breakfast was delicious and plenty to pick from. We sat out side by the fire place for a drink and crackers and cheese the Jully on the plate was so good. Then we were able to walk to hurricanes for dinner it was a wonderful night and yes we would love to stay there again. Thank you so much you people really know how to run your Inn.