Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute Litttle Inn

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute little inn with a lovely room. Had a great time. The continental breakfast was a bit disappointing and I was hoping for more in that department. The rest was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DBG1010 from Vermont

Very Quaint little Inn!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: We like the fact that we could just walk into town to all the great little shops.
Cons: I think perhaps better insulation around the windows in your hotel room.
Location: Well they are within walking distance to the beautiful town of Kennebunkport where you can find all the local shops and restaurants.
Well we go to Maine quite often and we have never stayed in Kennebunkport so we decided to give them a try. I was very impressed from the moment I walked in and the greeting we received at the front desk. The women at the desk was very informative and she even gave us an upgrade to our room with no extra fees, they even include breakfast. They have a restaurant and a little pub area where you can enjoy live music on Friday and Saturday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J+D Bryer from Boston

Excellent location

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was exceptional and the atmosphere was outstanding! The deck and outdoor fireplace were amazing! It was great being so close to the stores and restaurants. We will definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love-to-travel from Northern California

Charming and well-located inn

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Everything (see above). In addition, the prices for rooms and for drinks were reasonable.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: Wish we could have stayed longer. We were on a road trip along the Maine coast heading from Bar Harbor and down finally to Boston.
We found the Kennebunkport Inn on-line so arrived knowing just what was described. But if you want a review from personal experience…we encourage you to choose this inn if you stay in Kennebunkport. The building itself is a fresh white, and we could see why everything is so clean when we arrived to see workers (friendly, too) cleaning carpet stain spots on their hands and knees. All staff members we encountered seemed genuinely interested in serving guests---the decor is interesting and has well-chosen art pieces---the guest rooms were comfortable, pretty, and well-appointed---the bar hosted a fun "Gilligan's Island" Halloween party where we felt included---the breakfast buffet had a wide array of delicious food (including daily-made baked goods). What's not to like?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ron from cape cod ma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Bath

Great location with many places of interest to see

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The position in the town. Very good breakfasts included in the price. Very good lounges and outside spaces to meet other people and socialise.
Location: Many places of interest within the town and nearby .
A wonderful inn with friendly atmosphere and great outside verandah ( heated ) to socialise and enjoy the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M. Jennings from Nevada

Relaxing, simple and easy .

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was all good, we walked to most of are eating and shopping spots. Hope to return one day. We had a complimentary up-grade the room was so tranquilizing & comfortable a winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bettie from Texas

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013
We loved every moment of our stay here. A most relaxing yet lovely inn. The location is perfect. We look forward to our return.