Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda B from Amesbury, MA

Close to wedding venue.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to the wedding we were attending. The room was clean but did have a slightly musty smell upon arrival - we did find that someone (maid?) had left a window slightly cracked open in the vanity area probably to keep the smell down. The Bath area was extremely small but the water pressure in the shower was great. Would stay there again. Hotel is located right across the street from a very nice coffee shop. Just wanted to note that we did have an room on the first floor with an outside door and we really didn't hear much noise from others staying there or the street traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Northampton, MA

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here multiple times. Great location, you can walk to almost anything. The rooms are always clean and staff is always more than helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dana from Beverly, MA

Consistent reasonable accomodations

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been guests at the King's Port for over 20 years. Everything changes in 20 years but the inn remains a comfortable and relatively reasonable place to stay in one of our favorite areas. Clean and comfortable with efficient service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Llucy from Vermont

We got what we paid for.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rate was good but first thing - our bed had several oily stains on the bedspread. We went down to the front desk and a friendly clerk went and got us a few blankets to bring up to our room to replace the dirty one. The ceiling in the bathroom was all water stained and there was a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door... It was very late when we got there so we stayed the night but we won't do that again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT LOCATION TO ALL THE SMALL SHOPS

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: PERFECT LOCATION,WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING
WAS THERE FOR TWO DAYS AND REALLY ENJOYED IT. A VERY NICE SMALL CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST,NICE PEOPLE ON THE COUNTER TO HELP YOU,JUST A REAL NICE EXPERIENCE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Wonderful location we had a nice time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from NH

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

honey moon

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: our date is in march when we got together and when we got married so its a slow time of year very quite not crowed kinda cold still worth the trip
we spent most of our time in the hot tub and double heeded showers the room was up graded to a room with a fire place which was very cozy and un expected we loved our stay so much we are already planning our reunion get away. we live near bar harbor the prices are outrages crowded nowhere near as nice! we would rather drive 4 hours away to be as peaceful as we were. not only have we told all of our friends we showed off pictures. we had an incredible stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from MA

Great Location Very nice room

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nicer than expected happy to see upgraded tv (although no Hd :/). Very clean and very friendly staff. Next time I will be sure to get the Jacuzzi room. Wanted a smoking room but didn't have one but it turned out being better not having the smell. Would recommend to anyone , the middle of town is a 2 minute walk and it made for an easy night relaxing not having to drive!