Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York state

Great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Good location. Quiet, considering it was on a busy street and near to the downtown area. Comfortable with a good continental breakfast included.
Cons: Mattress was really hard.
Location: Very close to restaurants and shopping. Walking distance.
Great location in Kennebunk, just steps from restaurants, shopping and Kennebunkport. Everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: More variety in the breakfast foods would be nice.
Location: I stayed there to attend a wedding at the Colony Hotel. The Kings Port was only 1.5 miles away from the Colony.
Parking was easy, the room was standard, and the breakfast was okay. All in all, worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maureen Krebsfrom CT

Central location

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and adequate. Personnel were courteous and helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, just a little dated.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating of rooms
Location: Perfect. Can't be any better.
This hotel is perfectly located. The breakfast is simple, but provides all you need. Our room was a little dated, and could use some updating. The bathroom was small, and the water pressure was somewhat low. However, overall, the hotel is a great place for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denisefrom P

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice hotel close to great restaurants and shopping. Good breakfast with fresh waffles topped with blueberries, strawberries and whipped cream. Federal Jack's restaurant is just around the corner........awesome food and microbrewery. Will go back again next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great location to everything. They have the best continental breakfast! Waffles were delicious. The rooms are a little dated but it could be worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda Bfrom Amesbury, MA

Close to wedding venue.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to the wedding we were attending. The room was clean but did have a slightly musty smell upon arrival - we did find that someone (maid?) had left a window slightly cracked open in the vanity area probably to keep the smell down. The Bath area was extremely small but the water pressure in the shower was great. Would stay there again. Hotel is located right across the street from a very nice coffee shop. Just wanted to note that we did have an room on the first floor with an outside door and we really didn't hear much noise from others staying there or the street traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Northampton, MA

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here multiple times. Great location, you can walk to almost anything. The rooms are always clean and staff is always more than helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danafrom Beverly, MA

Consistent reasonable accomodations

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been guests at the King's Port for over 20 years. Everything changes in 20 years but the inn remains a comfortable and relatively reasonable place to stay in one of our favorite areas. Clean and comfortable with efficient service.