Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Just avoid the room in the corner without window

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: it was ok to spend one night nearby the airport but I won't stay here if I would have had other choice.
Cons: have more window for air ventilation!
Location: airport! location is perfect. less than 10 minute driving distance!
Air ventilation was a huge concern. When I open the hotel room (in the corner of the building), it smell like the smoke with old wet cloth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good Budget Motel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Location: Portland is a nice mid-size town along the southern Maine coast, convenient for walking with mild grades from the water up to the main streets.
This facility measured up to the expectations for this chain that we have used several times. As a "budget" motel Knight's Inn gives you what you expect: a clean room, a comfortable but not plush bed, and a reasonable choice of fruit, juice/coffee, cereal, and packaged pastry at their continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PAfrom Mid West

Stains

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedspread was covered with stains...felt like we needed rubber gloves on to take it off the bed. My husband just told me the blanket was too but he folded it up and over so that I would not be further offended and want to leave as it was late. Not as close to airport as was expected.Noisy at night. Many people standing outside the rooms smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Looking forward to returning

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Better than expected ,only reasonable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom racine wi

No much good to say about this one

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Loud party outside my room in the parking lot until 3:00 AM on Saturday night. Management could not have missed-- did nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PSfrom Maine

delightful surprise

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was hoping that this hotel, which is moderately priced, would have a comfortable bed. Not only was the bed brand new, but the rooms have recently been completely redone. New carpeting, fresh paint, clean linens, new bed, down comforter on the bed. There was also a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Some of the furniture (desk, nightstands) is a bit dated, but the important thing (the bed) was great. Very good night sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 27, 2014
this is a great hotel . clean,comfortable and very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good for a budget place.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Away from downtown, but on an easy bus line. Large room, with comfortable beds. Suffers a problem which is common to US hotels - a 'continental' breakfast is not just coffee, doughnuts and a few pieces of fruit - would be better to be honest about the breakfast than risk disappointing those who consider it important when booking hotels (fortunately not me.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbfrom Chandler, AZ

Okay but not great

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was fine. A little outdated but clean. Breakfast was day old donuts from Dunkin Donuts, apples, bananas, coffee, and orange juice. Unfortunately the city was doing major road construction right in front of the hotel. It was very difficult to get into and out of the parking lot. The hotel has a train track nearby. The trains really didn't bother us much. The construction noise was irritating. Not sure I would stay here again. The manager was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com