Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Nice hotel with easy access to airport and freeway

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, nice breakfast, FANTASTIC chocolate chip cookies at check-in.
Cons: Install soap/shampoo dispensers in the shower. The tiny little bottles of body soap are hard to use and generate very little sudsing.
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

BEWARE. THIS Hotel is in the slums of Portland.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Looked up this hotel on expedia. advertised as being in downtown portland close the shopping, and entertainment. We were absolutely shocked to find this being in the industrial area in Portland. The area was so terrifying, It was uncomfortable to even ride the bus. The air was not even clean, not a suitable area for a hotel. I immediately went to the front desk and said we would like to cancel, but because of their policy, we would have to pay the full $400.00 for the 2 nights even though we would not be using the facility. Just warning anyone who may get tricked into spending an entire paycheck for a weekend in downtown portland Do not stay here!!! the busses don't even run to this area after 9pm. Terrible experience. Nobody even offered to get the manager to speak to, we were from out of town and stuck in this dump, paying high end prices!! I'm still terrified to check my credit card and confirm I've actually been charged for this weekend. What a waste of money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenk

Very friendly and attentive staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: staff and facilities computer room availablity.
Cons: pool area not viewed by the staff. Kids put soap in the hot tub and made it unuseable for other guests.
Location: no actrations right nearby except drive down Front St along the river and connectiing into Naito Parkway to continue drive south along the river.
the hotel has a good selection on the complimentary hot and cold breakfast, including fresh fruit. Staff very flexible on the operating hours and stayed open past the 9:30 A M closing time for the late comers. Located in an industrial section ample free parking and only 10 - 15 minute drive through local streets to downtown Portland and all the interesting sections. NOB Hill, Pearl District, Waterfront Park, Saturday and Sunday market all kinds of vendors. A one hour drive to the Columbia Vista Point and Mt. Hood with all the farm stands and wineries. Excellant value compared to hotels closer in but the distance is not noticable. Hotel is on two bus lines to take you to the city center and connect to all other rail and bus lines. Biggest bargain $ 5.00 all day pass good for all public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Decent place, weird location, thin walls

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Price was good, hotel was clean.
Cons: There was a slightly funky smell in the room (maybe because it's a pet-friendly hotel?) Not terrible, though. Some doors, fixtures, etc need attention
Location: Industrial area. Nothing much nearby. But there is a convenient store combo Subway restaurant across the parking lot -- with bars on the windows. Hmm.
Note that the location is in what is basically an industrial area. Train tracks across the street and trucking all over. In fact, I think this is a hotel for truckers -- there are parking spaces specifically for big-rigs. The hotel was nice and clean, but parts are looking pretty run-down. One thing - don't let them put you on the bottom floor. Get on the top. We were on the first level and every footstep the person above us took sounded like elephants in our room. Actually woke me up several times from a deep sleep (and I'm not normally a light sleeper!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Affordable Place within 15 Minutes of Downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Near downtown (and therefore Providence Park) and the International Rose Test Gardens.
Only stayed a single night, but it was pleasant enough that I’d recommend it to someone looking for a place to say. It was affordably priced and close enough to downtown that I didn’t feel like I was driving all over the place to get back or venture out. Everyone that I came in contact with was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Or

Serviceable hotel with great breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The facilities were good for our family. The pool and hot tub were nice. Continental breakfast was good, but they could use more room for seating. The tile in the bathroom could use some repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near portland at reasonable price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Fine lodging, friendly staff, clean. Near cycling route to island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the river

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice view of the river even though we did not technically have a "river view" room- it was on the east wing of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the room very spacious. The breakfast is mediocre- but did include premade eggs and sausage and was not just bread and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennewick

a little out of the way but good value

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: price, comfort, larger fridge. Clean.
Cons: move hotel closer to town and keep same rate....
Location: sandwich shop & C store across the parking lot. 24 hour fast food down the street. not too much nearby.
Hotel is not in downtown but q short bus trip to town makes it a great value. Housekeeping botched up a simple request (language barrier?) and front desk staff person lacked personality. Other than that this beats staying downtown and paying downtown prices. It works out to be about a BOGO when compared to downtown hotel prices. This is a very decent hotel. Larger (very quiet) fridge and micro in room. Very comfy bedding. spacious room. free parking. Take the 15 to town for about a 45 minute ride or take your chances on the 16 bus for about a 15 minute ride. 16 is a little tricky and the stop near the hotel can take you either away from town or to downtown...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Decent Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This hotel, although located in the industrial part of Portland (about 12 mins from Downtown), provides a good choice for those (like my wife & me) who like a location close to downtown but without having to pay downtown prices. It's very easily accessible by car and has a large parking lot. The staff are helpful & friendly. The rooms are large enough so you don't feel cramped. Ask for the rooms on the second or third levels. The first level is actually partially below ground. Overall the hotel is a good choice if you don't mind it being a bit out of the way from Downtown.