Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Facilities

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Yes the area of Portland the hotel leaves something to be desired. It's right next to the train yards. The room was clean, the walls are thin. But the back breaker for me was the beds. We stayed in room 308, the two queen beds were soft. The one closest to the window was like a hammock! I sat down on the bed and I wanted to say, "I've fallen and I can't get up." The fitness room is located in the basement (their 1st floor) so if you use gps type of exercise app, it doesn't work well. Fitness equipment wasn't clean, there were no towels or cleaning solutions to use to clean the equipment before/after use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and quiet!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: no restaurant on site but they had coffee and hot water available 24/7!
Good value for the price! Stayed 1 night and found it to be clean and quiet. Breakfast adequate and nice room. Staff were great! Ate at the subway across the way which was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

OK, but in an industrial area

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location to my destination.
The hotel was comfortable and near downtown Portland, Oregon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Good, checked in, slept, ate breakfast, when on a tour of the city, came back slept again, check out. Pretty ordinary. Everything was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location is good, bed was very comfortable, loved the warm swimming pool
Location: The downside is the lack of restaurants within walking distance
Good experience staying here, this was not the first stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great breakfast, nice pool

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location is close to St. Johns Bridge. It is out of the hustle and bustle of freeway traffic.
Location: Hiking off Germantown road is excellent. St. Johns Bridge and the suburb of St. Johns is worth a visit.
We wanted to be near St. Johns to visit with relatives. This was a low stress place to stay, away from the traffic of downtown. The complimentary breakfast featured waffles, fresh muffins, eggs, biscuits and gravy and fruit. We used the heated indoor pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Nice hotel with easy access to airport and freeway

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, nice breakfast, FANTASTIC chocolate chip cookies at check-in.
Cons: Install soap/shampoo dispensers in the shower. The tiny little bottles of body soap are hard to use and generate very little sudsing.
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

BEWARE. THIS Hotel is in the slums of Portland.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Looked up this hotel on expedia. advertised as being in downtown portland close the shopping, and entertainment. We were absolutely shocked to find this being in the industrial area in Portland. The area was so terrifying, It was uncomfortable to even ride the bus. The air was not even clean, not a suitable area for a hotel. I immediately went to the front desk and said we would like to cancel, but because of their policy, we would have to pay the full $400.00 for the 2 nights even though we would not be using the facility. Just warning anyone who may get tricked into spending an entire paycheck for a weekend in downtown portland Do not stay here!!! the busses don't even run to this area after 9pm. Terrible experience. Nobody even offered to get the manager to speak to, we were from out of town and stuck in this dump, paying high end prices!! I'm still terrified to check my credit card and confirm I've actually been charged for this weekend. What a waste of money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schenk

Very friendly and attentive staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: staff and facilities computer room availablity.
Cons: pool area not viewed by the staff. Kids put soap in the hot tub and made it unuseable for other guests.
Location: no actrations right nearby except drive down Front St along the river and connectiing into Naito Parkway to continue drive south along the river.
the hotel has a good selection on the complimentary hot and cold breakfast, including fresh fruit. Staff very flexible on the operating hours and stayed open past the 9:30 A M closing time for the late comers. Located in an industrial section ample free parking and only 10 - 15 minute drive through local streets to downtown Portland and all the interesting sections. NOB Hill, Pearl District, Waterfront Park, Saturday and Sunday market all kinds of vendors. A one hour drive to the Columbia Vista Point and Mt. Hood with all the farm stands and wineries. Excellant value compared to hotels closer in but the distance is not noticable. Hotel is on two bus lines to take you to the city center and connect to all other rail and bus lines. Biggest bargain $ 5.00 all day pass good for all public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Decent place, weird location, thin walls

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Price was good, hotel was clean.
Cons: There was a slightly funky smell in the room (maybe because it's a pet-friendly hotel?) Not terrible, though. Some doors, fixtures, etc need attention
Location: Industrial area. Nothing much nearby. But there is a convenient store combo Subway restaurant across the parking lot -- with bars on the windows. Hmm.
Note that the location is in what is basically an industrial area. Train tracks across the street and trucking all over. In fact, I think this is a hotel for truckers -- there are parking spaces specifically for big-rigs. The hotel was nice and clean, but parts are looking pretty run-down. One thing - don't let them put you on the bottom floor. Get on the top. We were on the first level and every footstep the person above us took sounded like elephants in our room. Actually woke me up several times from a deep sleep (and I'm not normally a light sleeper!)