Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hadeelfrom Missouri

Nice and Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay with nice and freindly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Excellent Advice

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We stayed at a lot of 2-1/2 star hotels over the years and this place is at least that, The room was very clean, nice hot water with good pressure, many TV Channels and a descent deluxe breakfast. But I think that the customer service is another main key to rating a hotel and Carmella at the front desk was just outstanding, not only was she very polite and friendly, she was very helpful and gave us very good advice on things to do and things not to do down town, She showed real concern about our interest and well being, Thank you Carmella, We will return next time were in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect for what I needed and in my budget. Clean! And comfortable! By the way, Uber is in Portland now so don't let the distance into town bother you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from downtown portland

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice place to stay if you don't want to pay the high prices of downtown Portland. Not far from the bars or the breweries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Taylorfrom Boston

Good Location for Quick Weekend Trip

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I traveled with some friends to Portland and this hotel was a quick ride away (less than 10 dollar cab ride) from downtown where we were going out. We weren't in the room very much but we all slept very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Spot for a night in Portland

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always stay at the La Quinta when I visit Portland. Very convienent for going out in the Old Port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

I wish they would get rid of the use of Styrofoam

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Work out room
Cons: Get rid of Styrofoam.
I felt the person checking was not attentive and distracted. I work at a hospital and customer service is vital to any organization. The checkout staff were much more pleasant with good customer service skills. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that they use Styrofoam for their continental breakfast. You have a green sign in your rooms about using towels more than once which is great, but being the chairperson of sustainability committee where I work, we got a good paper replacement and got rid of Styrofoam. You should do some research on how long it takes to decompose in landfills. Really put your best foot forward with green efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ME

Close to airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The staff went above and beyond to be of help and make our stay a pleasant experience. I found the room attractive , clean , and comfortable. The availability of Wifi was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophfrom Baltimore

Not best location but very comfy and great deal

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not perfectly located for a vacation in Portland, being in a quite remote and rather industrial quarter of town. However, if you are looking for a good deal and have a car to travel around, it is a good choice. The room we had was very clean and the bed comfortable. The desk has a really good chair which is great for writing emails or working; wifi is included. Our window was facing the Maine Medical Center, which is in close proximity. You might here ambulance sirens once in a while, as well as trains on the railroad next to the hotel; neither of those kept us from sleeping well, though. The included continental breakfast is not good at all - they have these waffle makers and bagels but all of low quality. Good enough for a quick breakfast, but when you have the time and funds you should go to Denny's round the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Bare

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: I will say the waffle maker in the breakfast room was a nice addition to the continental breakfast.
My room was exactly what I titled this. Only came with a bar of soap, head and shoulders shampoo, and a towel. What about hand lotion, conditioner, and a fresh roll of toilet paper (not almost gone)? The room was clean but this is a VERY pet friendly hotel with lots of dog barking.