Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel, but far from town's center

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: Nearby area is not very appealing.....possibly unsafe at night.
Overall the hotel is very good: nice, well kept and very clean. The breakfast is well prepared and with many items. The breakfast area is rather small in regards to the overall number of guests and it will get crowded easily. Excellent service from the staff, hotel is not close to the town's centre though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice hotel for the money. Very clean. Comfy beds. Free breakfast :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Decent hotel in Portland

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel was relatively good for the price. The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. One problem we encountered was the air conditioning. The lowest the thermostat went to was 65 but the room constantly stayed around 77. We barely felt a difference with it on. Another issue with the hotel is the location. It is a bit out of the way from downtown or Old Port, but very close to the Sea Dogs stadium. If you plan on seeing a Sea Dogs game, this is the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Good hotel for the price, stay 3 days everything was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night

Posted May 26, 2015
We weren't expecting this hotel to be the Ritz, but it was noisy (trains), beds were hard as rocks & the shower head was useless. We were supposed to stay three nights and left after one. The staff was VERY friendly & knowledgeable & I give them their due, but the hotel needs some help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to from the highway and close to downtown.
Only stayed 1 night. Found it very clean. Breakfast was very good with many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Best sleep in a long time!

Posted May 13, 2015
We all agreed we had a marvelous sleep and we think it was because of the most comfortable mattresses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from boston

close to downtown portland

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: proximity to schools
Cons: beds, food
Needed place to stay close to downtown portland and not too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Boston

One Night in Portland

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night, but it was adequate as a jump off point to drive into Portland and Freeport. Nothing spectacular, but clean and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels