Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was Great.. Good room prices
Cons: Better Communication when booking of repairs ect.
Location: Portland Maine...Seacoast
Hotel under construction...would have been nice to know in advance. room right by railway heard trains passing thru out night. would have liked that mentioned when registering I m a light sleeper. There were hairs in tub, but bath was clean otherwise and rest of room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was Excelent. Over all would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I spent the weekend visiting Portland, and La Quinta helped make it a great experience. The price was affordable and the location made it easy to explore the city on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: A good low-price alternative for anyone visiting the Portland peninsula for business or pleasure.
Honestly, I had low expectations, but the place wasn't the pit I was expecting. The service was friendly, and the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Warm Maine restfulness

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Shuttle service to USM.
Location: Only Denny's is nearby, convenient for dinner.
Have stayed here several times, and always found it comfortable and convenient as my temporary home during consulting at USM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Affordable & Pet Friendly

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Close to Old Port and loved that it is pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very clean hotel, but somewhat noisy

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel's cleanliness surpassed my expectations. However, the hotel can be somewhat noisy given its location next to the train tracks and the hospital. I'd stay here again but would run the fan at night to drown out any outside noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: it looks like it was decorated in the 60s and never updated
it was the cheapest hotel I could find that day, but I think it's because they have never updated it. The elevator sounds like its about to break. the bed was really comfortable, but if you're looking for something fancy, this isn't it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Excellent Advice

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We stayed at a lot of 2-1/2 star hotels over the years and this place is at least that, The room was very clean, nice hot water with good pressure, many TV Channels and a descent deluxe breakfast. But I think that the customer service is another main key to rating a hotel and Carmella at the front desk was just outstanding, not only was she very polite and friendly, she was very helpful and gave us very good advice on things to do and things not to do down town, She showed real concern about our interest and well being, Thank you Carmella, We will return next time were in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from downtown portland

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice place to stay if you don't want to pay the high prices of downtown Portland. Not far from the bars or the breweries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

I wish they would get rid of the use of Styrofoam

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Work out room
Cons: Get rid of Styrofoam.
I felt the person checking was not attentive and distracted. I work at a hospital and customer service is vital to any organization. The checkout staff were much more pleasant with good customer service skills. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that they use Styrofoam for their continental breakfast. You have a green sign in your rooms about using towels more than once which is great, but being the chairperson of sustainability committee where I work, we got a good paper replacement and got rid of Styrofoam. You should do some research on how long it takes to decompose in landfills. Really put your best foot forward with green efforts.