Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax va

noisy, noysy,

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Could not sleep all night long too much noisy! air condition unit can not controll, hotel too close to road makes lot a noisy,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Too Soon to Talk

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. They showed genuine concern for us, proved helpful in suggesting places to visit and dine.
Cons: Need better room lighting
Location: Not far from a tremendous art museum and the downtown district, slightly further from the harbor
We arrived at this hotel the day after it had been hit with massive flooding from the most severe storm in decades. To the staff's credit, it was up and running despite repair work going on. I expect from the effort and attitude, this lodging will be quite fine and even more pleasant for visitors by the time this review is printed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Got to the Portland Jetport at 8pm. Called hotel for shuttle and was informed they couldn't find my reservation despite having the confirmation email. Was told hotel was booked. Ended up at a less then desirable hotel instead. Was only in Portland for one night. Whole night was ruined and ended up paying a fortune for taxi cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Easy drive to downtown where great nightlife down by the harbour. Also perfect mid point to reach different towns such as beautiful Boothbay Har
We only used the hotel as a base but it was very modern, clean, vibrant, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sturbridge , MA

Helpful staff, tired facility, decent location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Front desk staff very helpful. Close proximity to downtown and highways . Physical plant tired, a little shabby. Ok for business, would not bring my family here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The location was great the staff helped with directions, places to see and keep the facility very clean. I would recommend it to anyone who is going to Portland. Easy to get to the shops and restaurants from this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not at the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
For over $200 a night, i expect nice towels and a superior breakfast. This hotel had neither. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
It's not near downtown. But it's an easy drive to the bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient to downtown Portland and the waterfront

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
We tried for several weeks to book a B & B, or a vacation rental, but it was a busy weekend in the Portland area. The hotels along the waterfront were either full, or selling rooms for $400 or more per night if they had any. Even the La Quinta was almost $200 per night, which, under normal circumstances, would be an extraordinary amount to pay for a budget hotel room. The property was well-maintained, and the room was clean and comfortable, however, this hotel's main attraction is its friendly staff. From the front desk to housekeeping, they were all nice to a person and did their work with a smile. I will never forget the housekeeper who, when we said "good-morning-how-are-you?" responded with a happy, "living the dream." We laughed and had a pleasant chat. We learned that she was studying to be a paralegal. In fact, many of the staff were students. All in all, it exceeded our expectations, and we appreciated the can-do attitude of this staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice place, staff was helpful. Breckfast included was helpful.