Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: it looks like it was decorated in the 60s and never updated
it was the cheapest hotel I could find that day, but I think it's because they have never updated it. The elevator sounds like its about to break. the bed was really comfortable, but if you're looking for something fancy, this isn't it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

Excellent Advice

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We stayed at a lot of 2-1/2 star hotels over the years and this place is at least that, The room was very clean, nice hot water with good pressure, many TV Channels and a descent deluxe breakfast. But I think that the customer service is another main key to rating a hotel and Carmella at the front desk was just outstanding, not only was she very polite and friendly, she was very helpful and gave us very good advice on things to do and things not to do down town, She showed real concern about our interest and well being, Thank you Carmella, We will return next time were in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from downtown portland

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice place to stay if you don't want to pay the high prices of downtown Portland. Not far from the bars or the breweries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

I wish they would get rid of the use of Styrofoam

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Work out room
Cons: Get rid of Styrofoam.
I felt the person checking was not attentive and distracted. I work at a hospital and customer service is vital to any organization. The checkout staff were much more pleasant with good customer service skills. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that they use Styrofoam for their continental breakfast. You have a green sign in your rooms about using towels more than once which is great, but being the chairperson of sustainability committee where I work, we got a good paper replacement and got rid of Styrofoam. You should do some research on how long it takes to decompose in landfills. Really put your best foot forward with green efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ME

Close to airport

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The staff went above and beyond to be of help and make our stay a pleasant experience. I found the room attractive , clean , and comfortable. The availability of Wifi was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Bare

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: I will say the waffle maker in the breakfast room was a nice addition to the continental breakfast.
My room was exactly what I titled this. Only came with a bar of soap, head and shoulders shampoo, and a towel. What about hand lotion, conditioner, and a fresh roll of toilet paper (not almost gone)? The room was clean but this is a VERY pet friendly hotel with lots of dog barking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It was Ok, not great not bad. The staff was very good. Location was not the best but it worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Good location, facilities tired

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel interior and exterior were tired and rundown. Price was reasonable but would recommend paying a bit more to be closer to the waterfront.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom Gardiner

Check Carefully

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were ok. The access to the airport was just fine, convenient and timely. But the advertised free parking was for only one night and more than one night was an unexpected $50. This information should have been made available before choosing this location. Hot breakfast started after we had to leave for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrencefrom billerica, ma

portland

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was under construction but the girl at the desk was very helpful with local knowledge.