Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W., CA

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located near the downtown, but is due for a makeover. The bed is comfortable, but the towels are thin. The breakfast offerings are decent. Overall, the hotel is a clean basic place to stay overnight as you pass through the New England states.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Under repair and construction

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: They take pets
Cons: Just about everything could be improved. Honesty about the construction is an issue.
Location: Located in residential/ light industrial area . Not much near to see or enjoy.
Finding the hotel from the highway is not easy and the driving directions given to us by the front desk staff were not much help. The hotel was under renovation with noise and dust. Had we known we would have chosen a different hotel. The location is not near restaurants. The parking lot is small and made smaller with construction vehicles taking some parking spaces. Highway noise did not help sleeping. Breakfast area was under construction so the advertised breakfast was not available. They gave us a granola bar and yogurt to eat in the car. We asked for a reduction in the charged and they said "no" because we booked through Expedia. Careful about working through Expedia. Read the fine print.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax va

noisy, noysy,

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Could not sleep all night long too much noisy! air condition unit can not controll, hotel too close to road makes lot a noisy,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Too Soon to Talk

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. They showed genuine concern for us, proved helpful in suggesting places to visit and dine.
Cons: Need better room lighting
Location: Not far from a tremendous art museum and the downtown district, slightly further from the harbor
We arrived at this hotel the day after it had been hit with massive flooding from the most severe storm in decades. To the staff's credit, it was up and running despite repair work going on. I expect from the effort and attitude, this lodging will be quite fine and even more pleasant for visitors by the time this review is printed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Got to the Portland Jetport at 8pm. Called hotel for shuttle and was informed they couldn't find my reservation despite having the confirmation email. Was told hotel was booked. Ended up at a less then desirable hotel instead. Was only in Portland for one night. Whole night was ruined and ended up paying a fortune for taxi cabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Easy drive to downtown where great nightlife down by the harbour. Also perfect mid point to reach different towns such as beautiful Boothbay Har
We only used the hotel as a base but it was very modern, clean, vibrant, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sturbridge , MA

Helpful staff, tired facility, decent location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Front desk staff very helpful. Close proximity to downtown and highways . Physical plant tired, a little shabby. Ok for business, would not bring my family here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The location was great the staff helped with directions, places to see and keep the facility very clean. I would recommend it to anyone who is going to Portland. Easy to get to the shops and restaurants from this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not at the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
For over $200 a night, i expect nice towels and a superior breakfast. This hotel had neither. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
It's not near downtown. But it's an easy drive to the bars and restaurants.