Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This hotel needs to be upgraded. It is run down and frankly, dirty. I had to remove the comforter off the bed because it looked dirty. The only positive aspect of this hotel is it's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Convient to restrants and hotel staff gave a good review of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown TX

Room With a View

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: We loved the view from our room...it was facing the lake. We enjoyed having a microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Location: The location was perfect for dining and getting into Portland for the airport or things to do there. Wonderful eating places were within walking.
We spent five nights in the Inn and enjoyed every day. The staff was very helpful, although we didn't require their services very much. The bathroom was updated and very, very clean. The bed was as comfortable as being at home. We loved hearing the train passing by during the day...it was not annoying at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: everything
The hotel is in an amazing location and has a beautiful view of the lake. Conveniently next to some great restaurants and right on a lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldport, Oregon

Very nice hotel right on the lake

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Lots to do and close to Portland without being in the city. (about 15 minutes out)
Cons: Small hotel (a big plus) and hard to get reservations. Get 'em early !
Location: Lots to do. Don't really need a car to experience downtown Oswego. Restaurants, shops, movie theater, pubs, etc.
Our stay was wonderful. We have stayed here many times before but it was 6 to 10 years ago. Since then it has changed owners but hasn't changed much and that would be improved. Lots of boat and bird activity on Lake Oswego to occupy your time. GOOD STAY !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, Wa

Great setting in Lake Oswego

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: VERY comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful
Cons: Soundproof between rooms
Location: Shops and restaurants are right next door or a short walk away.
I have stayed at this hotel twice and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The lake view suite is roomy. Hotel is walking distance to many nice shops and restaurants. Place is a little old, but well maintained, could use some soundproofing because you hear those above quite well! Parking area is a little tight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Oregon

Overpriced.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Conveinent. View of lake.
Cons: Wall thickness, sloping floors, hot/cold indicators on tub faucet, Train rolling through within 20' of the building at 11:30pm.
Location: Access to downtown excellent, Starbucks across the street, parks nearby, theatre nearby.
Awakened at 6am by guests above us because the floors squeaked. You could hear just about everyone in the adjoining rooms talking and squeaking on their floors. The train came through at 11pm and woke us up. The train tracks are about 20' from the hotel. The floors in our room where not level; they sloped toward the center of the hotel and there were large gaps below the entry door to prove it. There is much more I could say but I don't have the time. For $125 it was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to everthing, in Lake Oswego,

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: I thought our bed could have been more comfortable!
Location: Location wonderful, close to everthing you would need!
Staff very nice and helpful! Rooms are nice and clean. pretty views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Would be nice to have one larger TV in the room with high definition channels.
This is a very nice hotel. While slightly dated it is impeccably maintained. Rooms were very clean, view was excellent and the bed was divine. I'll definitely be staying here many times again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa. state

Dated hotel with musty smell

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Depressing but enjoyed the shopping! Wasn't even told about morning breakfast, had to ask.