Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

One night of excellent sleep!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I wasn't sure about staying at a long term motel! But loved walking into my room and had I wanted to cook my own meal! The bed and pillow selection was amazing! Slept better on their bed and pillows than my own!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HUGE Rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Value, size of rooms, friendliness of staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing I know of, only stayed one night. Portland Zoo was relatively close (about 25 minutes with no traffic I'd guess)
My husband and I booked this room after it was one of the few available for the price on such short notice. I must say I was thrilled by the service and room. It's designed for long term guests, so there was a bedroom with a king in it, as well as a small living room and a kitchen off of that. The room was of adequate size I am convinced we would have been happy there for quite a while as the size was lovely. My only complaint was it was a little far from Portland for my taste (with traffic getting in it took about 45 minutes) but for the price and amenities it can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Amy Healy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you back the next time you are in the area, we look forward to welcoming you home! Best Regards, Amy Healy Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay, good value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Price was decent, breakfast was sufficient.
Cons: Better or more distributed air-conditioning. Little bit out of the way unless you are visiting a local business, friends, or relatives.
The air conditioning could stand to be a bit more robust and distributed around the room. However, that is the price of trying to heat something like a reasonably sized suite with a window side unit. Breakfast was convenient, parking was easy, it was easy to find and easy to get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Amy Healy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Larkspur Landing in Hillsboro. We value our guests comments as it constantly helps us improve. Thank you for bringing the air conditioning unit to our attention. Recently we received new units to replace some of the aging units. This might help with the experience you had with the air conditioning unit. We look forward to having you back soon! Amy Healy Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, friendly, quiet-very comfy room and bed. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Amy Healy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your experience at the Larkspur Landing in Hillsboro. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay...we will have our evening cookies ready for you when you arrive! Best Regards, Amy Healy Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wastington

Forgetful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: The staff should be more attentive to guess needs.
Location: close to restaurants
My back went out so I requested extra pillows and I never received them. This was my second stay at this hotel. I had a problem with reservation and requested to speak to the manager never received a call back until I got home. The manager was very polite and apologized. I was offered a comp room on my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Amy Healy, Hotel Management
John, I am so sorry my team did not get you the pillows you requested. I further apologize that you did not receive a call until you got home. I am happy, however, that you were taken care of for your reservation problem. We thank you for giving us another opportunity to make up for your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Amy Healy Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Hillsboro's Home Away From Home

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very pleasant and helpful. Awakened my final morning to find the bathroom sink backed up and they came right up and addressed it.
Location: Nice location and beside an expansive, nicely landscaped park with ponds and waterfalls; great for walks or running.
Rooms were comfortable; furniture was worn and the channel changer kept falling apart. Rooms were clean and the kitchenette was a nice addition. Had to hunt down fresh towels a couple of times. They did have a free laundry room but were out of laundry detergent and softener sheets. An expansive continental breakfast and good coffee and tea available all the time. Fold-out couch was perfect sleep option for the child.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Amy Healy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro. I apologize for the room issues you experienced during your stay, I do hope you will give us another try if your travels bring you back. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to your "home away from home" - Amy Healy, Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rex from Boise, ID

Nice....but missing some stuff....

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice facility. Room was nice....and I will stay again. Staff was friendly and the kitchen/room was well appointed and spotless. Some interesting stuff....there were instructions on how to run the DVD player, but there was no DVD player. There was supposed to be a clock in the bedroom....and there was instructions on how to set it, but there was no clock. The channels you can get on the TV in the main living area are different than the ones in the bedroom...so if you start a movie on the couch you had best be prepared to finish it there. There was no hotel directory in the room, so no map. I wandered up and down the halls looking for the gym, never found it. All seemed strange....but still not a deterrent from using the hotel again. Will be there next week.....hopefully I can find the gym on round 2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Amy Healy, Hotel Management
Rex, Thank you so much for your comments. I apologize for the clock and DVD issues. I do hope were able to take care of you on your return stay! Best Regards, Amy Healy Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Grants Pass, OR

Better than I expected

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The breakfast room is small and can be very crowded. It seats about 20 - in a hotel that holds hundreds.
Location: In an industrial park area - very pretty and quiet but not much really close by. Less than 5 minutes to shopping and restaurants at Orenco Station
My husband and I were in Hillsboro visiting our daughter and decided to try a different hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality received for a modest price. The hotel grounds, lobby, common areas and hallways were spotless, the staff very pleasant, the room spacious and pristine. The bed was extremely comfortable with quality linens, good mattress and fresh linen encased duvet. There was a large work area with a very comfortable office type chair, an easy chair and full kitchen. The bath was small, but pristine and the towels luxurious. The reviews online complained about the breakfast - I am not sure why. There was no hot food, true, but many healthy choices - fresh fruit ( bananas & oranges), all types of breads/English muffins/bagels for toasting, a tray of sliced ham and cheddar cheese, individual cereals - a wide selection from granola to bran, instant oatmeal and the refrigerators were full of individual servings of yogurts, applesauce, string cheese, a variety of Tropicana fruit juices, and skim/2%/soy milk. There were also fresh pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Amy Healy, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at the Larkspur Landing in Hillsboro. Hopefully you got to sample some cookies during your stay, if not, we will be sure to have some warm ones waiting for you to welcome you "home" on your next stay! Amy Healy, Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - don't count on the lame breakfast!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Bed was clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast needs some serious help!
The hotel was nice except sticky stuff on the carpet by the bed. Breakfast was a carb fest that was slim to nothing! Staff was very kind
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Amy Healy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the Larkspur Landing in Hillsboro. I apologize for the room issues you encountered, this is certainly not indicative of the high standards we strive for. I also see that you were disappointed with our breakfast. We are constantly trying to improve our breakfast program and I thank you so much for your comments on the need for more variety. I appreciate your comments about my team and I do hope you will see us again on your next visit to Hillsboro so we might exceed your expectations! Amy Healy, Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by West Coast Traveler from Oregon

All the comforts of home!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Larkspur Landing based on great reviews on Hotels.com and are so glad we did! The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood that's right across from the Intel campus in Hillsboro. We were welcomed by friendly staff and fresh-baked cookies! The suite-style rooms offer full-sized refrigerators, microwave, range-top, dishwasher and real dishes and glassware! Extremely comfortable and quiet. Nice selection at the complimentary breakfast, too! We'll definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Amy Healy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We certainly try our best to make our guests experience feel like home. I'm glad that we hit the mark on your stay and we look forward to having you "home" with us in the future! Amy Healy Area General Manager