Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from Wakefield, MA

Great Stay at the Maine Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very grateful for a quiet room with a propane fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from MA

perfect weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Decor, people, food, and location were perfect.
Location: We enjoyed Spa at River's Edge for several services, including the best facial, Will Chun's art gallery, Skallywags, Allison's and David's (food)
This Inn was everything it promised. The main building is lovely , welcoming , and perfectly located. We were greeted, upon entering the building, by a sweet young lady and we were made comfortable with drinks and yummy , fresh baked cookies. She gave us great info on things to see, places to eat and Inn details. Our room #14 was so pretty and cozy, and had a great soaking tub. We could easily walk down to the port area and explore , which was just what we wanted. Breakfast was gourmet, beautifully arranged, and Judi (the owner)was a treat to meet. She was down to earth, friendly, and fun. We met Walter , her husband , who was also very nice. We feel this is the perfect place to stay , especially as it compliments the experience of being in Kennebunkport. Great town, super inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim Landry from Bryn Mawr, PA

Charming place in a picturesque town

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn is tastefully decorated in keeping with its New England sea coast location, yet has all the moden comforts. Our room had a king bed, a gas fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. We walked to town in five minutes, which was great. The interesting breakfasts enjoying great food while chatting with our hosts and other guests were the icing on top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GRs from Brooklyn

Loved it!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an amazing stay we had over New Year's at the Maine Stay Inn. Judy and Walt were so welcoming (I could use a warm chocolate cookie right now!) and the room (cottage 2 for us) was perfect. Everyone who works there were incredibly accommodating, even creating a take away meal for my wife when she was sick on NYE, that was truly appreciated and shows the love they put into their business. We will be back for certain, highly recommended for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard granahan from Oxford ma

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful inn walking distance to kennebunkport we felt very welcomed delicious breakfast, pleasant conversation with innkeepers and guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lloyd from Deerfield Beach

Wedding reception

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a cottage with a kitchenette. The bed was super comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The location was perfect within walking distance into town. The staff and owners were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba, canada

This is the place to stay!!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Staff are friendly and welcoming. Cabin was extremely clean and comforting. Daily breakfasts were amazing! Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and ocean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The innkeepers were so nice. The breakfast was fantastic. I would definately stay there again.