Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie Bennettfrom Charles Town, WV

Nice stay at Maine Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were pleased with our stay at Maine Stay Inn. It is in an excellent location and the staff was very nice. We stayed in the main Inn on the second floor. The room is a two room suite so it was nice to have a sitting area. The bathroom sink is actually in the sitting area not in the bathroom which took a little getting used to. Otherwise, the breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walk to dinner!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Loved the breakfasts and the staff that served them. Good level of local knowledge and conversation. Enjoyed drinks on the lawn after an afternoon at the beach, a pleasant spot to wait for everyone to freshen up for dinner. Easy stroll to our restaurant for dinner. Priceless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem North Carolina

An exceptional bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was just perfect. The whirlpool and the king size bed were wonderful. The breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Nothing I saw
Location: Just look up kennebunkport. Then you will know.
Nothing is left to chance at this place From checkin to room amenities to gourmet complementary breakfast to the hammock to the beautiful grounds and to the incredible host everything was perfection in action. I am sure this is the best place to stay in kennebunkport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The staff was amazing, breakfast was great, room was comfy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pauline and Davidfrom Manchester, England

Just perfect in every way

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful house in a beautiful location with perfect hosts, a highlight of our holiday in New England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Florida

Best Bed & Breakfast!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I normally shy away from B&B's but we were so glad we chose this one in Kennebunkport. Our cottage was charming yet with all the conveniences we would expect in a larger hotel. The breakfasts was absolutely the best and the location was walking distance to downtown Kennebunkport. We would definitely stay here again & highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This was an excellent choice for our stay in kennebunkport. We had a wonderful time and a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen A.from Denver

Beautiful!!! We loved our stay!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful. The innkeepers were very nice & the breakfast was delicious. We sat outside on the porch, surrounded by flowers & a view of the beautiful neighborhood. We were only here for one night, but would definitely stay again. I gave the comfort of the room a "3" because the bed was hard, but otherwise, no complaints!