Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Hernando

expensive for what you get; and strict

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Cons: flexibility with breakfast choices and times
Location: bucolic, nice.
a couple of warnings. First the good: the inn is cozy, picturesque and well kept. We enjoyed it. But, it is very expensive for a typical B&B even though they are always full and Kennebunkport is very touristy. Second, breakfast is definitely not for everyone. They only have one menu, not very traditional, or the option of a cold breakfast. If you don't like their offerings, like broccoli quiche or cobbler, you're out of luck. And they are too strict with the seating time: 8:30 or 9:30 or the highway. They didn't seem to like it when we were ten minutes late. The owner runs a tight ship, perhaps too tight; it felt a bit tense for our taste. Still, we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jr from canada

quaint little cottage

Posted Jul 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time in Kennebunkport. The Maine Stay staff we amazing and very accommodating Location is great...just a short walk to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joann from long Island

R&R at the B&B The Maine Stay Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Warm, homey, decorated beautifully . Delicious breakfast. Easy walking distance to town.
Location: Biking and kayaking with Coastal Maine Kayak. Nunan's lobster is a must.
A lovely experience. Warm and friendly hosts. Easy to walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant and charming place to stay at Kennebunk

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Decoration
Cons: Near from road
Breakfast were excellent and the room confortable and romantic. The house is nice and quiet. It is well located and near restaurants and stores. The service was excellent and everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Otto from Ohio

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok, but average value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from NEw Jersey

Wonderful hotel, location & service by owner

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The captains quarter room was outstanding
Location: Easy walk to all of the shopping in Kennebunkport
Great experience and will stay at the hotel again. Liked the owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francis from Singapore

Delightful Weekend Break!

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness, high quality of upkeep and attention to detail
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great - quiet but within walking distance of the town.
We stayed in Cottage #9 of Maine Stay for the weekend. Although there were 4 of us (wife, daughter, mother-in-law), the cottage was able to accommodate us comfortably. The innkeeper clearly has very high standards in terms of cleanliness, quality of furnishing and customer satisfaction - attention was paid to even very small details so we were fully satisfied with every aspect of the stay. We arrived early at 1:45 pm but were able to check in early. Jason was very helpful - showed us to our cottage and spent time going through what we could do in Kennebunkport. He made recommendations for restaurants. Cafe Arundel was great (the mussels were super!), Mabel's was only so-so, we did not try the other recommended place 'On the Marsh'. Walt was very friendly and helpful. Judi was clearly the one making sure things work to the high standard she set. Breakfast was well presented and delicious. We will certainly recommend Maine Stay highly! It's one of the best B&B I have stayed in over the years! I had originally wanted to book the Inn by English Meadows but it was not available. Just as well that we discovered this gem of a place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dinah from Bonaire, GA 31005, USA

Nice bed & breakfast. Good value.

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, so close to town.
Cons: Only one mirror for dressing & makeup. Small dining area.
Location: Wonderful.
Nice B&B. Good location, only a 5 minute walk into town, The Docks, where the little gift shops & restaurants are located. No frills but you can expect cleanliness throughout your room. The dining area was a bit of a tight space. We never used it for dining just schoolwork for the kids. Extremely good value. Staff was outstanding!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very enjoyable, staff was good, breakfast was fine- rooms were clean - overall a good place to stay.