Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Michigan

Beautiful historic bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the Maine Stay Inn and Cottages. Our room was beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that all of our needs were met. The location was perfect, just a short walk to the center of town. The breakfast and afternoon tea were exceptional. I would highly recommend the Maine Stay Inn and Cottages to anyone planning a trip to Kennebunkport. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff was so friendly and welcoming! Breakfast in the cottage was wonderful! We had a fantastic time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Father's Day!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were so welcome-wonderful experience!!! Beautiful porch to relax, have a glass of wine and enjoy the peacefulness around you.
Location: Quick walk to town-great shops and restaurants downtown!
We arrived on Father's Day for a quick getaway. We were greeted immediately by friendly welcoming staff. Room was delightful with all the necessary amenities. Hated to go would have loved to stay another night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Lovely B&B with walking distance to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very relaxing stay! You can do as much or as little as you would like. There's plenty to do or just relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed and Breakfast, close to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: everything, the people are very nice, the rooms are good size , bathroom spotless
Cons: nothing
First the folks that own this place are great, rooms spotless, everything clean, breakfast every morning perfect. The main house is unreal , something you see in a magazine . Felt right at home from the minute we arrived. The staff is great, anything you need they are right there. I would highly suggest that anyone heading to Kennebunkport check it out and spend a few nights there!!! you can walk to town in a minute and everything is right there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
First visit to Maine. We loved the town and the inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is excellent with this Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 24, 2015
From the hospitality to the ambiance of the place, everything was awesome! Definitely a 10+ rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful house with clean cosy rooms

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodation and breakfasts - all great
Location: Good walking and sightseeing around the port and beaches. Good restaurants and quaint exclusive shops.
We Had a lovely room which was small but very clean with all amenities. We booked the garden room which has a lovely decking area and private entrance. The excellent breakfasts were prepared with care, and everything was homemade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very lovely stay in a historic and charming inn. Gorgeous location in the quaint town-- very accessible for walkers. Room comfortable and well furnished. Welcome cookies and tea, sumptuous plated breakfast. Overall, a keeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from Ipswich, MA

Really Enjoyed Maine Stay Inn!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
A cozy inn during a wintry weather stay! Wonderful welcoming owners and room was very nice and gourmet breakfast delicious! We want to come back and try one of the cottages next time.