Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Lovely B&B with walking distance to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very relaxing stay! You can do as much or as little as you would like. There's plenty to do or just relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed and Breakfast, close to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: everything, the people are very nice, the rooms are good size , bathroom spotless
Cons: nothing
First the folks that own this place are great, rooms spotless, everything clean, breakfast every morning perfect. The main house is unreal , something you see in a magazine . Felt right at home from the minute we arrived. The staff is great, anything you need they are right there. I would highly suggest that anyone heading to Kennebunkport check it out and spend a few nights there!!! you can walk to town in a minute and everything is right there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
First visit to Maine. We loved the town and the inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is excellent with this Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 24, 2015
From the hospitality to the ambiance of the place, everything was awesome! Definitely a 10+ rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful house with clean cosy rooms

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodation and breakfasts - all great
Location: Good walking and sightseeing around the port and beaches. Good restaurants and quaint exclusive shops.
We Had a lovely room which was small but very clean with all amenities. We booked the garden room which has a lovely decking area and private entrance. The excellent breakfasts were prepared with care, and everything was homemade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from Ipswich, MA

Really Enjoyed Maine Stay Inn!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
A cozy inn during a wintry weather stay! Wonderful welcoming owners and room was very nice and gourmet breakfast delicious! We want to come back and try one of the cottages next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from revere, MA

Amazing

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The staff here was wonderful. My boyfriend and I came here for a romantic getaway and that's exactly what we got. There was a free wine tasting in the center with a lighting ceremony for love which was nice. Our room #17 was so nice and clean. Bed was extremely comfy with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub with his and her bathrobes. Breakfast was really good and we honestly cannot wait to go back this spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place...super nice folks!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Within walking distance of downtown.
Great Bed & Breakfast! Slept perfect...quiet...solid...beautiful home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Mainstay of Kennebunkport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Position; architecture, communal breakfast
Location: Kennebunkport has plenty of nice restaurants but book ahead if you're staying for the weekend or in high season.
An individual experience in a very personal hotel was a nice finish to our little Maine excursion. This is definitely a hotel with a difference, that being the couple who run it. Two interesting people who clearly take their role as host/hostess very seriously.