Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Beautiful house with clean cosy rooms

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodation and breakfasts - all great
Location: Good walking and sightseeing around the port and beaches. Good restaurants and quaint exclusive shops.
We Had a lovely room which was small but very clean with all amenities. We booked the garden room which has a lovely decking area and private entrance. The excellent breakfasts were prepared with care, and everything was homemade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorifrom Ipswich, MA

Really Enjoyed Maine Stay Inn!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
A cozy inn during a wintry weather stay! Wonderful welcoming owners and room was very nice and gourmet breakfast delicious! We want to come back and try one of the cottages next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom revere, MA

Amazing

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The staff here was wonderful. My boyfriend and I came here for a romantic getaway and that's exactly what we got. There was a free wine tasting in the center with a lighting ceremony for love which was nice. Our room #17 was so nice and clean. Bed was extremely comfy with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub with his and her bathrobes. Breakfast was really good and we honestly cannot wait to go back this spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great place...super nice folks!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Within walking distance of downtown.
Great Bed & Breakfast! Slept perfect...quiet...solid...beautiful home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Mainstay of Kennebunkport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Position; architecture, communal breakfast
Location: Kennebunkport has plenty of nice restaurants but book ahead if you're staying for the weekend or in high season.
An individual experience in a very personal hotel was a nice finish to our little Maine excursion. This is definitely a hotel with a difference, that being the couple who run it. Two interesting people who clearly take their role as host/hostess very seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Inn is in a great location in Kennebunkport. Judi and Walt are great Innkeepers, and very helpful in terms of activities, things to see, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Salvisbergfrom Basel

Willkommen zuhause ...

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel wird von mit viel Liebe geführt. Kennebunkport kann zu Fuss erreicht werden. Tolle Gastgeber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com