Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great place...super nice folks!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Within walking distance of downtown.
Great Bed & Breakfast! Slept perfect...quiet...solid...beautiful home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Mainstay of Kennebunkport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Position; architecture, communal breakfast
Location: Kennebunkport has plenty of nice restaurants but book ahead if you're staying for the weekend or in high season.
An individual experience in a very personal hotel was a nice finish to our little Maine excursion. This is definitely a hotel with a difference, that being the couple who run it. Two interesting people who clearly take their role as host/hostess very seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Inn is in a great location in Kennebunkport. Judi and Walt are great Innkeepers, and very helpful in terms of activities, things to see, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George and Mamefrom Albany,NY

George and Mame

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maine Stay was fabulous including a sensational Breakfast. Walt and Judy are the best. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie Bennettfrom Charles Town, WV

Nice stay at Maine Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were pleased with our stay at Maine Stay Inn. It is in an excellent location and the staff was very nice. We stayed in the main Inn on the second floor. The room is a two room suite so it was nice to have a sitting area. The bathroom sink is actually in the sitting area not in the bathroom which took a little getting used to. Otherwise, the breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walk to dinner!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Loved the breakfasts and the staff that served them. Good level of local knowledge and conversation. Enjoyed drinks on the lawn after an afternoon at the beach, a pleasant spot to wait for everyone to freshen up for dinner. Easy stroll to our restaurant for dinner. Priceless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem North Carolina

An exceptional bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was just perfect. The whirlpool and the king size bed were wonderful. The breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Nothing I saw
Location: Just look up kennebunkport. Then you will know.
Nothing is left to chance at this place From checkin to room amenities to gourmet complementary breakfast to the hammock to the beautiful grounds and to the incredible host everything was perfection in action. I am sure this is the best place to stay in kennebunkport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The staff was amazing, breakfast was great, room was comfy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pauline and Davidfrom Manchester, England

Just perfect in every way

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful house in a beautiful location with perfect hosts, a highlight of our holiday in New England.