Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom revere, MA

Amazing

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The staff here was wonderful. My boyfriend and I came here for a romantic getaway and that's exactly what we got. There was a free wine tasting in the center with a lighting ceremony for love which was nice. Our room #17 was so nice and clean. Bed was extremely comfy with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub with his and her bathrobes. Breakfast was really good and we honestly cannot wait to go back this spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great place...super nice folks!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Within walking distance of downtown.
Great Bed & Breakfast! Slept perfect...quiet...solid...beautiful home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Mainstay of Kennebunkport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Position; architecture, communal breakfast
Location: Kennebunkport has plenty of nice restaurants but book ahead if you're staying for the weekend or in high season.
An individual experience in a very personal hotel was a nice finish to our little Maine excursion. This is definitely a hotel with a difference, that being the couple who run it. Two interesting people who clearly take their role as host/hostess very seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Inn is in a great location in Kennebunkport. Judi and Walt are great Innkeepers, and very helpful in terms of activities, things to see, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom CherylandRobin from UK

Must be the best guest house in Kennebunkport!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I enjoyed a wonderful 2 weeks in New England - Boston, Kennebunkport, Gt Barrington and Cape Cod. The accommodation in this wonderful town was by the far the best of all we stayed in. The whole guest house and gardens were immaculate and appointed to the highest standard. Judi and her manager, Anna, gave every possible assistance to make our stay superb, with recommendations of places to visit and restaurants, even booking the restaurants for us. We will definitely be recommending Maine Stay Inn to any of our friends and family planning a visit to Kennebunkport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George and Mamefrom Albany,NY

George and Mame

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maine Stay was fabulous including a sensational Breakfast. Walt and Judy are the best. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com