Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Nice hotel its in downtown Oregon

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Everything is walking distance. The staff are very nice and accomodating. But the room is very expensive knowing the rate of their overnight parking is $35 per night is too much. With the raye in their rooms parking should be free of charge
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto

Constant construction noise and no prior notice

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Flash a notification that there's construction noise, so the customer has the choice to book or not book the hotel.
Location: The location of the hotel is good- check out the Saturday market which is right across the lake. Very close to the downtown as well.
My wife and I booked this hotel for our weekend getaway to get away from our crazy work schedules in San Fransisco. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the city center and the lake view. However when we reached there, despite having a room on one of the higher floors there was this constant construction noise that was going on. We've booked multiple trips via Expedia and if a Hotel needs to go under construction they flash a notification or some sort of a warning so the customer can expect in advance that there will be construction and has actually the choice of not booking that hotel at all. But with this hotel we were caught completely off guard and it ruined our weekend. When we tried calling the manager we were told that he has left for the weekend and we were told by the room service manager that they can't do anything about it and that they had kept a letter in our room to inform about the construction. To summarize: If we have to read the letter kept in the room to know about the construction and constant disturbance, it may actually be too late and sadly you can't even complaint about your concerns as the hotel manager is not even there to listen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

No sleep!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Over all it was an ok experience. Little things like people partying all night in the next room keeping me up all night to construction going on all day. (Could not enjoy the room) We did read something in our room about construction going on the morning we were leaving. I just figure for the amount of money we spent it would have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the noisy neighbors and our construction. We have a staff 24/7 to handle the issue of neighbors making noise late at night. I'm sorry they were not aware of the issue. Our construction is nearing completion for our guest rooms and we can't wait to show off our new rooms. We hope you come back to see us again soon and if there are issues with noisy neighbors, please let us know and we will address it immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. They were quick to answer questions and have excellent suggestions for sights and restaurants...only wish there was a fridge or mini bar in the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Portland State University

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness, nice lobby.
Cons: Free wi-fi.
Nice hotel. They are still renovating, so you have to endure construction noises. Didn't like the fact that you have to pay for wi-fi usage. As a guest, we should have free access to wi-fi. not become a Marriott Rewards member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Beautiful sunrises over Mt Hood looking across the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Great Location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location for my purpose.
The location of this hotel is great for my main purpose of visit, to run the Shamrock Half Marathon. It's very close to the start and finish. Our room views are excellent right in front of the river. Most of the interesting areas to visit are close by and can be reach with walking. The only cons I have in mind is that they have no free shuttle to and from the airport. And the wifi is not free, come on guys wifi is free almost everywhere now! The staff are great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Oregon

Perfect for Shamrock Run

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We stayed this past weekend and loved it! Location was perfect, close to the starting line for the Shamrock Run. The staff was wonderful, the room comfortable and clean. Thick towels, lots of hot water. We were unaware of the valet parking so that was a $70 surprise (for 2 nights) That was the only unhappy part of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ak

Expensive and noisy

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The hotel is expensive when you take into consideration parking , wireless etc... Plus they were doing work in the hotel so we had drills and hammering ..,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by William S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to provide your feedback. We apologize the construction team disturbed your stay. The renovation for our hotel guestrooms should be complete by the end of May. While we do charge for parking, it is on par with the other hotels in downtown Portland and you have the convenience of having it brought right to the front door 24 hours a day and the security of knowing it is kept out of the weather and in a safe environment. We hope to see you when our renovation is complete near the end of May if your travels bring you back to Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great hotel and very clean. Love that it was within walking distance to shopping and dining. However it would have been nice to have more food options available in the restaurant instead of what I would consider just glorified bar food, hence my rating of 4 out if 5. Good thing it was close to restaurants that served a variety of other food. Also loved our newly renovated room. Very clean!!