Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Clean, tidy, comfortable for the price. Staff friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Not as good as it looks in the pictures online. People staying there were a little sketchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Modest hotel on busy street

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It appears to be clean. They have a different kind of electronic lock on the door which was nice. Good size room.
Cons: In room coffee maker would be nice. Better soap and shampoo. Replace old tube TV with LCD model. Sealant around bathtub needs replacing.
Location: I'm not familiar with this area, but I did find a good Chinese restaurant up the street, perhaps 2 or 3 blocks past the Panda Express.
I opted for this hotel because it was relatively close to where I needed to be the next day and previous guests gave it good reviews. I thought it was a bit overpriced for a budget motel. I've stayed at a number of similar hotels for a lot less. For this price point I would have expected an in room coffee service and free continental breakfast. It was a bit noisy because it is right on a very busy street. That makes it convenient for a lot of folks, so that could be a plus or minus. Parking in front of my room was simple. This is all single story rooms which I prefer...getting older so I don't care for stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great motel!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Location: Easy to find. Lots of things close by.
Nice place to stay. My second stay, and would highly recommend to others! Staff is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our pleasant staff. We look forward to serving your future travel needs next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from Pendleton, OR

Not too many choices in that area of Milwaukie.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Handy for what where we were attending in the area
Location: No "nice restaurants" near by - just fast food places;
Parking was tight; bathroom was very small; but overall, it was clean and average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay just outside portland

Posted May 28, 2014
It was a pleasure to stay here. The room was well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, cheap, nice hotel to spend a night in

Posted May 19, 2014
It's a nice hotel where you can spend a night in with accessible parking. Its not a big fancy place but it's definitely worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tulipmedia from Santa Monica, CA

Not Much--but price appropriate

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Functional, convenient and cheap. Drove from Portland to L.A. and this was a very good starting point to miss the morning traffic. No particular charm or conveniences (not even an in-room coffee maker). But pet friendly, and at $67, an appropriate value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

That is a economy choice

Posted Apr 5, 2014
It was good. And it is a great place for short stay.