Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Short vacations

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I had everything I needed
I'm Chilean, and I was looking for a place to leave my stuffs and go around Portland visiting as much as I could, and in this place it was just perfect to do so because I needed a place to sleep and I had it and it was very comfortable. I had a private kitchen, room, bathroom, so it was just perfect. Moreover, I had a bus that took me from the hotel to Downtown in just 30 minutes or less. You have places to eat next to it; therefore, it was really really good if you look for a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Restful

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Service was very good; the clerk very helpful to us. He did his best to get the internet figured out for us as there was some problem with the password. We appreciated his concern for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel was comfortable enough. For me it was an weekend stay we were hardly in the room itself so it suited our needs. Loved the shower heads tho :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Or.

Very comfy room

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Loved having a kitchen....staff was nice...great shower too.....and close to many businesses. I will be staying there again for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaron from Swartz Creek, MI

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Don't judge a book by its cover. Pleasant rooms with extremely comfortable beds. A decent amount of noise from the near by road but over all an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Don't know how Milwaukee Inn got average rating of three - doesn't deserve. Heater didn't work tho staff insisted it did. Finally brought in a small noisy heater. While she remained positive exuded weird vibe. Said we had the last room and couldn't change. No WIFI as advertised. Limited TV channels. Would NEVER recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can better our business. We are very sorry for the unfortunate mishaps you had to deal with while staying with us. We're glad to hear that our staff tried to help you as best they could during these mishaps you experienced. We will for sure take care of these minor issues in regards to the room so that future guest do not experience the same issue as yourself. We hope that in the future you will consider staying with us, so that we can show you our improvements.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Isaias from Portland

It's just ok

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Avoid the chevron next door unless you like toofless tweakers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No frills, but a great value.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. A basic room, with mini fridge and microwave. No coffee maker and no blow dryer, so bring your own. Quite a few fast food places within walking distance. Price was right, if you don't need frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
the service was prompt and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. the hotel is older, not run down, but not shiny either. The neighborhood seems a little sketchy.