Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the location is good being short walk to the trams to the city and parking was free, on a first come first serve basis… The room was tried and old, bed sheets were dirty, towels were dirty and beds were super uncomfortable, sunken in the middle. Very unpleasant!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland,Oregon

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Perfect stay for my mom & I. Excellent hotel. Friendly hotel staff, free WiFiI & free parking. Close to Lloyd center mall, food resturants & the Max/streetcar/bus line. definitely recommend it. Comfortable beds, clean room & bathroom. And booking with Expedia made this stay so much easier. I give it 4 out of 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rating the hotel after my overnight stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Night manager courtesy and professionalism Room, especially the bathroom was clean but the shower curtain allowed water to spill to the floor.
Cons: Upgrade if you hope to continue Motel 6 reputation which I have used frequently in past travels.
Reservations were easy. Confirmation of arrival without restrictions was assured. The night clerk was professional and efficient especially when I had difficulty using the key card where he found attention needed to the locking ?"electronics"? Rate for my stay was given at the time of booking; however when I returned the key, the posting for the rate was lesser which was explained as "weekend rate". I received my AARP discount but had to ask for a printed receipt showing this information. The room was clean; carpet threadbare; exhaust fan in bath removed but access hole not covered; privacy drape on ground floor was unhooked allowing a separation between panels and visibility if attempted. The location immediate to the Convention Center was most convenient and to my training location. I have spent years in travel professionally with reasonable expectations for lodging even using opportunities for discounted rates with my airline reservations. This is not a satisfactory lodging based on my past experience. Will I make a future reservation? only if I cannot find lodging convenient to my arrival, reason for travel and departure elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Madisonfrom Seattle

Nothing worked

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
None of the outlets in the room worked except the one the TV and the lamp were plugged into, so I ended up unplugging the only lightsource so I could power my phone and laptop. It was a non-smoking room, but the bedspread was covered in cigarette burns. In addition, all the towels had giant holes in them. The final straw was bringing back the leftovers from a big dinner and discovering that the mini-fridge in the room didn't work either (or else it was too plugged into a non-working outlet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Longview

The worst ever!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel often and this was the worst hotel we've stayed in. The moment we opened the door, the bad odor hit us. The carpets were filthy. The walls above the shower were pealing off. The bed covers had multiple cigarette burns on them. And it's a no smoking room! The pillows were lumpy and stained. The pillowcases were old and see-through. The sheets wouldn't stay on the mattress, so each time we would sit or lay or roll on the bed the sheets and mattress cover would pop off. To expose a disgusting mattress. The mattress was old and had a bad center dip to make us always roll to the middle. The most uncomfortable, nasty-smelling, disgusting room I've ever been in. If I could've found another hotel that night, I would left in a heartbeat. I've been to other Motel 6 units and had better experiences. This one...dropped the ball big time!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alicefrom Richmond, KY

Downgrade to a Motel 3

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheets were worn to transparency; I've seen better mattresses on old rollaway cots; the chain lock exhibited signs of attempted forced entry; and the noise and vibrations from the multiple light rail and tram lines nearby made sleep near impossible. Furthermore, I walk with a cane and so requested ground floor room when I booked the reservation, but when I checked in I was informed that 2nd floor was all that was available--with no elevator to the 2nd floor. Hauling myself up a steep flight of exterior stairs in the dark and the rain while hauling a 25-lb suitcase was NOT a pretty sight, and resulted in severe pain the next day (to which the pathetic mattress no doubt also contributed). To his credit, the manager was able to relocate me on the second day. I'm recommending this Motel 6 be downgraded to a "3".
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barneyfrom Seattle

Pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly, but the room was falling apart (literally: the sink had been held together with duct tape), the bathroom stunk, and the floor was sticky. Plus, we almost had to find a different place to park as there was no space in the parking lot (thankfully a spot opened up just before we left for the evening). I wish we had paid the extra money to stay someplace a bit nicer, though it all worked out ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking to MODA Center. Typical Motel 6

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: New furniture. Coffee in room.
Location: MODA Center has great music and athletic shows. Good restaurants in the area. Great mass traprock to all of Portland metro and airport.
Friendly staff. Free parking for guests and easy walk to MODA Center.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Millsfrom Portland

Great location, Indifferent Manager

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Employees try hard, but the manager could care less. Carpets are dirty, vanity in my bathroom broken and taped back together, window broken in room next door. It's too bad, because it's really convenient to the Moda and Convention Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitorfrom CA

It's a Motel 6, so how much do you really expect?

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything's old and the place smells like disinfectant. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. Really close to the convention center and the light rail. Free wifi was a big surprise. Definitely not high-end, but fine for a couple of days.