Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls

Relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very nice, and Quiet
Cons: The outside landscape, could used a lot of clean up, needs a good gardner
very good breakfast, lots to eat. very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pullman, WA

Warm, friendly atmosphere

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed Della and Virgil and the other guests and we felt at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice home near Willamette National Cemetery

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: I appreciated the peace and calm of the home and it's wonderful location. Della was a generous hostess.
Cons: Parking for me was no problem, but if several lodgers had been there at same time, parking might have been tight.
Location: Once I found a good route to the house (via SE Mt. Scott Blvd), getting there was easy. Behind the house was a beautiful bit of forest.
The place was beautiful and spacious. Very quiet and away from big city lights. I loved the chirping of frogs all night and the forest behind the house. A nice getaway on a dead-end road near the top of Mt. Scott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Beautiful house. Excellent interior. Fireplace, musical clock, excellent view from the room and from the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast. Nice house. Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Noce owners. Beautiful view with deer in backyard. Fairly close to airport and city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
We decided to stay here based on comments from previous guests. We were not disappointed! It's about 20 minutes outside of Portland and 30-40 mins from Columbia Gorge. We stayed in the smallest room of the manor, but it was defienetly big enough. This feels like a home away from home. Great breakfast and Della is superfriendly and helpful. If you are not in the need of being right downtown Portland this would be a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WJB from Oak Park, IL

Great Place in Happy Valley

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Close to the City of Portland and the airport. Very nice people share their home with you and provide good meals along with it. Interesting folks to talk with and Beautiful grounds. Will stay there again next time we're in the Portland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan

Mt. Scott Manor

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
Before Booking my stay here, I read the reviews others had posted, some good and some not so good. I decided to try the Manor despite the few negative reviews I had read, and I am happy I did. Della and Virgil did an excellent job of making us feel welcome, and I will return here again. When reading the reviews, I would encourage you to remember that this is a "Bed and Breakfast" not a 5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by Morgan

Strange feeling

Posted Oct 12, 2012
My wife and I were taking our first trip away from our daughter for an extended period of time and wanted to try a bed and breakfast due to experiences that our friends had in the past (not at this location). We ended up not taking part in the breakfast as we wanted to try local places we had heard about from friends. We felt disappointed by the staff's service... we met (presumably the owner as she did not introduce herself# the first night; she kept telling us she was not feeling well. After that we did not see her again for the rest of our stay #2 nights#. We were ready to check out and went downstairs and there was a man #presumably her husband again did not introduce himself) and asked if we needed to do anything... he was not sure but said that if we pre-paid we were OK. Overall we felt like we were staying in a stranger’s house and felt out of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb from Henderson - Las Vegas

Great B&B

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Backyard with all the forest and wild life.
Cons: None
Location: It was close to everything a person needed. However, wasn't downtown Portland if that is what you want. However, close to the airport.
We were treated as family. The house is beautiful and well kept. The wildlife was close and fed daily.