Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast. Nice house. Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Noce owners. Beautiful view with deer in backyard. Fairly close to airport and city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WJB from Oak Park, IL

Great Place in Happy Valley

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the City of Portland and the airport. Very nice people share their home with you and provide good meals along with it. Interesting folks to talk with and Beautiful grounds. Will stay there again next time we're in the Portland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan

Mt. Scott Manor

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Before Booking my stay here, I read the reviews others had posted, some good and some not so good. I decided to try the Manor despite the few negative reviews I had read, and I am happy I did. Della and Virgil did an excellent job of making us feel welcome, and I will return here again. When reading the reviews, I would encourage you to remember that this is a "Bed and Breakfast" not a 5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by Morgan

Strange feeling

Posted Oct 12, 2012
My wife and I were taking our first trip away from our daughter for an extended period of time and wanted to try a bed and breakfast due to experiences that our friends had in the past (not at this location). We ended up not taking part in the breakfast as we wanted to try local places we had heard about from friends. We felt disappointed by the staff's service... we met (presumably the owner as she did not introduce herself# the first night; she kept telling us she was not feeling well. After that we did not see her again for the rest of our stay #2 nights#. We were ready to check out and went downstairs and there was a man #presumably her husband again did not introduce himself) and asked if we needed to do anything... he was not sure but said that if we pre-paid we were OK. Overall we felt like we were staying in a stranger’s house and felt out of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb from Henderson - Las Vegas

Great B&B

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Backyard with all the forest and wild life.
Cons: None
Location: It was close to everything a person needed. However, wasn't downtown Portland if that is what you want. However, close to the airport.
We were treated as family. The house is beautiful and well kept. The wildlife was close and fed daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Grants Pass, OR

always great

Posted Jul 31, 2011
a little out of the way, but sometimes that's a good thing.....staff are very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very friendly and clean with excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
The accomodations are basically bedrooms in someone's very nice suburban home. The owners are very gracious and welcoming. The breakfast was just fine. Pretty view out the back deck with chickens and bunnies to keep you interested. The location is off the beaten trail and kind of hard to find but worth the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice B&B

Posted May 21, 2008 on Hotels.com
Very nice owners, accidentally booked our room so we got bumped up. Very clean and breakfast was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mt. Scott manor bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2008 on Hotels.com
it was a alright place but, i would not recommend the stay.