Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Great atmosphere.
Location: Good for quiet resort area-type shopping, restaurants, amenities
Great hotel. A room with a view of the water is priceless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George and Judy from Cape Cod

Beautiful site on the Kennebunk River.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time relaxing and enjoying the local area. The food at the hotel was great including breakfast buffet and dinner at their restaurant. Very friendly and caring service throughout the entire resort. Recommend highly to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Old Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The hotel had a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Top notch. The staff is very friendly and attentive.
Cons: Need a good self service elevator. Also, being an old hotel, there were not sufficient outlets for phones, laptop, etc.
Location: Short drive to Kennebunkport
The hotel is a beautiful old waterfront hotel. We stayed in the main house. The room was pleasantly furnished but small by modern standards. No horizontal surfaces to set anything on. Its best feature is location. It is a short ride to downtown. The downside is that the hotel is not for anyone with a walking issue. There were no ramps coming into the hotel. You bring your luggage in up a set of stairs through the front door. Stairs to all floors are narrow and steep. There is an elevator, tiny, and you have to call staff to operate it. However, they are very accommodating. Guest ice is only available on one floor and again stairs to access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel with waterfront location

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Waterfront location, easy access to charter a boat
Cons: Hallways and staircases leading to room need upgrading.
Location: Bustling town just 10 mins walk away, with a choice of places to eat.
Stayed for two nights, good welcome, staff very friendly. Room on 2nd floor was a recently refurbished suite. Very tastefully done, good facilities. Breakfast was included, buffet style,basic. Excellent value for money overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharyn from Los Angeles

Comfortable hotel in Kennebunkport

Posted Oct 23, 2013
We stayed only one night and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well. They have a nice buffet breakfast for the guests. This is the first place I've stayed where there are Keurig machines in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Seattle

OLD BUT COMFORTABLE

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: New rooms. Great breakfast. A little noisy as the hotel is wood and old but comforting. The are individual rrom fans which help.
Cons: Nothing considering the age of the property
Location: Town is about 3/4 mile away
Old hotel that has rooms that are redone and new. very clean. staff was courteous and the breakfast buffet was great. I would have to ratet his as a 3.5 star hotel. It is overpriced for what yyou get but doe to location they can get it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill & Sue Ellen from NW Indiana

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The building was very cheaply re-habbed. Bathroom floors & walls had imitation linoleum tile that was peeling off in places, cigarette burns on the floor, and a window air conditioner stuck thru the wall w/ the cord hanging down. When the guests in the room next door or above closed their door, the whole building shook. Our room (104) was close to the main entrance and the people on bus tours would congregate near our door until 10:00 at night and then first thing in the morning. Way over-priced for value received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leaf Peeper from Colorado

Almost Great

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was great. just a short 10 minute walk to town but very quiet & private setting on the river. All staff were very friendly & helpful, The room was clean yet seemed substandard for the price. I was also disappointed in the amount of Bus/Tour groups arriving & departing. It took away from the otherwise charming ambiance