Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Hampton NH

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2014
Our port side room w two queen beds was updated and beautiful...even the bathroom. My only suggestion is for the main diningroom to purchase new chairs...umcomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Boston, MA

Great place to stay at!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous service, close to downtown attractions, great views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The Social Single does Kennebunkport and Nonantum!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I do a 'girlfriend' trip every December. This year we chose Kennebunkport --- how incredibly charming! Nonantum is a wondeful resort -- (right across from George & Barbara Bush!). Kennebunkport has an annual event called Christmas Preluce --- one major part of that is Fire and Ice which is held at Nonantum Resort. Picture large fire pits, roasting marshmellows, adult beverages --- it was quite delightful. We watched the tree lighting festival in Kennebunkport, ate a ton of wonderful meals and it even snowed! However, this Atlanta native freaked out a bit. Driving in snow when you aren't used to it is well --- stressful!! A great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Boston

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Clean and tastefully decorated room with a gorgeous view.
Cons: My only complaint would be the heating system which was difficult to get to the correct setting-- the temperature gauge didn't have numbers.
Location: Kennebunkport has so many cute shops and restaurants. Lots of wonderful places to walk and ride bikes. We also hiked the Marginal Way in Ogunquit.
We stayed here over Thanksgiving 2013 for two night. Expedia said it was a non-water view room, but it turned out to have a beautiful view of the harbor. The room was clean and bright-- freshly painted with hardwood floors (or fake hardwood) not carpeting. Very tastefully decorated with nearly a full wall of windows overlooking the harbor. The walls and floors are a bit thin. We could hear the people in the next door room and whenever the people above us were walking, but it wasn't a problem. An pretty good breakfast is included with fresh fruit, scones, bagels, eggs, bacon... My only complaint would be the heating system which was difficult to get to the correct setting-- the temperature gauge didn't have numbers. When it's on the system blows constantly, and I had to get up in the night a few times to adjust it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawson from Orleans (Cape Cod) MA

Christmas shopping tour.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Mentioned above, PLUS the room was heated by a gas fireplace which was the crowning touch in ambience!!
Cons: Rooms had new bamboo flooring which could have used a small rug in the center area of the room. A reading light next to the comfortable "easy" chair.
Location: Mentioned above.
Wonderful room overlooking the water with lobster boats departing early every AM. I loved the sound of the diesel engines at idle speed as the boats rounded the curve in the river at the working lighthouse navigational aid; lulled you right back to sleep!! My wife and I stayed for three nights, and pretty much had the complex to ourselves. I think the resort was in the process of closing down for the Winter, but the service and attention to detail was superb. There was a breakfast buffet every AM, which was included with the room. The manager told us upon check in that we might be the only ones staying on Sunday night, so they would prepare a special breakfast basket and deliver it to our room Monday AM. Apparently two other couples stayed over on Sunday night, so the manager advised us that they would do a "mini" hot buffet in the lounge. Should you get the opportunity, this hotel is well worth the visit. The fact that it is in the Town of Kennebunkport,ME just makes the experience more pleasurable, as there are numerous restaurants and shops and you are within 30 minutes of Outlet shopping in Kittery,ME. My wife and I live on the water in Cape Cod, so this was like a mini vacation for us. She was born and raised about 45 minutes North of Kennebunkport, so she knows the area very well. There is something about the State of Maine that is just so pleasing and relaxing; we return several times every year. Hope you take the opportunity to enjoy it as much as we do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Great atmosphere.
Location: Good for quiet resort area-type shopping, restaurants, amenities
Great hotel. A room with a view of the water is priceless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George and Judy from Cape Cod

Beautiful site on the Kennebunk River.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time relaxing and enjoying the local area. The food at the hotel was great including breakfast buffet and dinner at their restaurant. Very friendly and caring service throughout the entire resort. Recommend highly to others!