Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly Reort With Several Amenities

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff and service were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The location of the resort is beautiful and close enough to the downtown district.
Cons: The queen bed was too small for large adults and uncomfortable. The tiny bathroom needs a large shelf for storage. Blackout curtains are needed.
Location: Downtown Kennenbunkport is a five minute walk. The resort is close to the beach and commercial area yet far enough away for quiet.
Nonantum Resort is a large resort in close proximity to the ocean and downtown Kennenbunkport. The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. A restaurant, poolside dining/bar, and a bar/lounge are all on site amenities. There is easy access to ocean cruises. The restaurant food, while pricey, is excellent. On the down side, a small bottle of water is $3.50, but there is a mini fridge and Keurig that are free. The 3rd floor portside rooms have a queen bed that is too small and uncomfortable for two large adults. The room also needs blackout curtains as the room was well lit with daylight at 5:00am. A large shelf needs to be added in the bathroom to store toiletry and shaving bags. The room's decor is really nice and the views out the window are spectacular. Overall, I would definitely stay there again but would want a larger room with a king size bed. Unfortunately, all of those rooms were sold out when we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

ONe night stay, should stay longer.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: View and size.
Cons: Quiet floor systems on second floor.
Location: Good eats, see the Bush compound, and spectacular Maine views.
The place is very nice and well located to town and beach. We had some trouble with the toilet; which they took care of quickly. Biggest problem was a squeaky floor on the room above, but the view and room were very nice. The people were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DSPfrom CA

Very Nice Resort

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
We liked it so much we stayed an extra day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom york, uk

lovely hotel. Stunning views

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soundproofing!
Location: Kennebunkport is so beautiful.
We only stayed one night, wish it could have been more. Lovely room, 2 huge comfy beds, tea & coffee in the room, loads of hot water and nice bathroom. Only downside was we were in a ground floor room and the people above us were very noisy most of the night. The view of the water, boats and autumn foliage from our patio was incredible. We had the best meal of our holiday in the hotel resteraunt, we were in the USA 2 weeks. Many thanks, I'm sure we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nonantum Resort is a Lovely Peaceful Retreat

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Beautifully situated and impeccably maintained, the Nonantum Resort is a perfect getaway. Read in the garden, get a bike to go into town, play shuffleboard, or just wander the lovely area by the sea and the river. The bright windowed room looked out over the boats in the Harbour, and downtown and Walker Point were a short walk. The included breakfast was convenient and excellent, and staff was friendly and super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisbeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deefrom Ny

Comfortable and friendly resort

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and professional. Our room overlooked the river The view was calm and soothing . Lots of kids at the resort which made the atmosphere lively . The only negative was our meal the first night we arrived. The management made good on the meal. I felt the waitress and waiters were lacking experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle WA

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our room was in the attic. You knocked your head when you got out of bed. No closet. Coffee pot broken , tub faucet was coming out of the wall, pipes ran the length of the ceiling, TV was old , reading lamp broken. We complained and the response was, "sorry". Do they save the bad rooms for those who book early with expedia? We would have paid more if they had told us it was the worst room in the hotel. There are do many lovely places to stay in kennebunkport. Too bad we had such a poor experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Shower curtain was musty. Ironing board was too wide and collapsed too easily. Bathroom needs updating. Water pressure was weak. Dinner service was horrible. Took too long, food was just okay, no refills on water, no dessert menu offered. For kids meals...no drink or dessert was offered, which was included in price. Pool was very cold and small. Pool food was overpriced and flavorless. No breakfast buffet included if booked on Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels