Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DSPfrom CA

Very Nice Resort

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked it so much we stayed an extra day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom york, uk

lovely hotel. Stunning views

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soundproofing!
Location: Kennebunkport is so beautiful.
We only stayed one night, wish it could have been more. Lovely room, 2 huge comfy beds, tea & coffee in the room, loads of hot water and nice bathroom. Only downside was we were in a ground floor room and the people above us were very noisy most of the night. The view of the water, boats and autumn foliage from our patio was incredible. We had the best meal of our holiday in the hotel resteraunt, we were in the USA 2 weeks. Many thanks, I'm sure we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nonantum Resort is a Lovely Peaceful Retreat

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifully situated and impeccably maintained, the Nonantum Resort is a perfect getaway. Read in the garden, get a bike to go into town, play shuffleboard, or just wander the lovely area by the sea and the river. The bright windowed room looked out over the boats in the Harbour, and downtown and Walker Point were a short walk. The included breakfast was convenient and excellent, and staff was friendly and super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisbeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deefrom Ny

Comfortable and friendly resort

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and professional. Our room overlooked the river The view was calm and soothing . Lots of kids at the resort which made the atmosphere lively . The only negative was our meal the first night we arrived. The management made good on the meal. I felt the waitress and waiters were lacking experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle WA

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our room was in the attic. You knocked your head when you got out of bed. No closet. Coffee pot broken , tub faucet was coming out of the wall, pipes ran the length of the ceiling, TV was old , reading lamp broken. We complained and the response was, "sorry". Do they save the bad rooms for those who book early with expedia? We would have paid more if they had told us it was the worst room in the hotel. There are do many lovely places to stay in kennebunkport. Too bad we had such a poor experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower curtain was musty. Ironing board was too wide and collapsed too easily. Bathroom needs updating. Water pressure was weak. Dinner service was horrible. Took too long, food was just okay, no refills on water, no dessert menu offered. For kids meals...no drink or dessert was offered, which was included in price. Pool was very cold and small. Pool food was overpriced and flavorless. No breakfast buffet included if booked on Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom n.ireland

friendly staff, great family atmosphere

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, setting
Most friendly and genuine staff we encountered anywhere in USA. We had a problem with our room booking (our fault entirely) and the reception staff and management sorted it out very quickly and efficiently. Food all round is of good quality and the setting is really scenic. They also have a great evening program for young kids. Rooms are comfortable but not wow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com