Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Impressively clean and well maintained. Owners were very gracious despite a very late night arrival. Really nice little motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I was expecting the Nordic to be more modern from the photos I saw; it is a 1950's-60's Mom & Pop motel. Good features: the owners are very friendly and helpful, THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE- more so than the more modern motels/hotels we stayed at in Oregon. Good location to the airport and your car park is directly in front of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grants Pass, OR

Fresh,Clean & Private

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, 2nd bed in a separate room for privacy.
Cons: Supply cooking supplies, pots, pans, cookware, silverware, plates, cups etc.
Location: We went to OMSI & Washington Square Mall in Tigard. The mall is The Lego Store,Build a Bear & The Cheesecake Factory.
We are a family of 5 & renting Motels can get expensive while out on vacation. We loved the fact this place has a full kitchen,stove,microwave, toaster & sink. The only downfall is you have to bring your own cooking utensils, pots, pans & tableware. This was a simple task for us because we planned out our meals had paper plates & plastic silverware. We saved money in the long run with planning 3 meals, yes we were on vacation but eating out adds up. The location was close to the freeways & not to far from the main attractions. We would recommend this place & plan to use it again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY,NY

A wonderful little motel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We needed an inexpensive motel while staying Portland. We were impressed with the positive comments and were pleasantly surprised that it lived up to the reviews. Although other properties in the area were a little funky this place is immaculate and extremely well maintained. Everything in the room is brand new and it's kept extremely clean. The first day a very loud plane went overhead, but after that it was very very quite. The owner is very welcoming and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value but a bit outdated.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Clean room, well kept fresh exterior. I was very pleased to have a DVD player that allowed us to settle into a movie at the end of a busy day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: clean and airport close, free coffee
Checking in I commented on getting the room closest to Sandy Blvd. as the "traffic special" oh no, exclaimed the clerk it's quiet here in the evenings. I know I live here. I guess you get used to the Friday night trains, traffic, sirens and more. Never mind there were rooms available in the back, off the street. STAY AWAY FROM ROOM 25 if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the noise. But being next to an airport and train tracks you have to expect those issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Affordable, clean, accessible

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Stayed here for 4 nights while exploring Portland. Convenient parking. Train on the street ahead that was noisy but not particularly bothersome. Room was impeccably clean, updated furniture. The fridge and microwave were great features. Small room though. Bed a bit stiff for my liking and only had 2 pillows. The room stayed a comfortable temperature. Location ok, a bit east but easy freeway access. Not a ton nearby. Only real complaint is that our room was cleaned every day despite us leaving the do not disturb sign up. Generally in a hotel, my experience has been that staff does not enter your room if that sign is up. They did it every day though. Overall though, our stay was pleasant, comfortable, affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florence

Big disappointment, will not stay again.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It had a fridge and microwave.
Cons: The management could have checked my room each morning, to see that nothing was damaged, with me in attendance.
Location: There are better locations.
Four reasons not to stay here. 1. Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors having a normal conversation. 2. This motel insists on having your rooms cleaned, no exceptions. Your Do Not Disturb sign will work for one day only. 3. No ice. 4. $20.00 damage deposit, and I still have not been credited for my refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Grants Pass

Just visiting the Columbia River Gorge

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nicely updated room, great price and very friendly owners. If I get up this way again I will be sure to remember this place.