Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the noise. But being next to an airport and train tracks you have to expect those issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Affordable, clean, accessible

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Stayed here for 4 nights while exploring Portland. Convenient parking. Train on the street ahead that was noisy but not particularly bothersome. Room was impeccably clean, updated furniture. The fridge and microwave were great features. Small room though. Bed a bit stiff for my liking and only had 2 pillows. The room stayed a comfortable temperature. Location ok, a bit east but easy freeway access. Not a ton nearby. Only real complaint is that our room was cleaned every day despite us leaving the do not disturb sign up. Generally in a hotel, my experience has been that staff does not enter your room if that sign is up. They did it every day though. Overall though, our stay was pleasant, comfortable, affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florence

Big disappointment, will not stay again.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It had a fridge and microwave.
Cons: The management could have checked my room each morning, to see that nothing was damaged, with me in attendance.
Location: There are better locations.
Four reasons not to stay here. 1. Thin walls, you can hear your neighbors having a normal conversation. 2. This motel insists on having your rooms cleaned, no exceptions. Your Do Not Disturb sign will work for one day only. 3. No ice. 4. $20.00 damage deposit, and I still have not been credited for my refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, convenient overnight stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Cons: Would recommend simple shelves in the bathroom for personal toiletries, and a mat by the door for removing wet shoes.
Location: Easy access to north - south highway 205 and east-west interstate 84, easy to get to downtown Portland or other metro locations.
Appreciate the simple but clean and comfortable accommodations - perfect for overnight stays. Staff very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

1人では初めての海外旅行でしたが安心して宿泊できました。

Posted Jan 2, 2015
エクスペディアのレビューを見てこちらのホテルに滞在しました。レビューで多く言われているように、スタッフの方はとても親切で、部屋も清潔で気持ちよく泊まれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent value for your travel dollar!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: It is reliably clean - spotless, really - the beds are comfortable, and the rooms are well maintained. Staff is friendly and courteous.
Cons: No complaints - meets my needs quite well.
I have stayed at the Nordic twice now for weekend getaways, and have found it to be an excellent base for exploring the city. It's a quick 15-minute drive back to downtown, the Pearl, or other destination neighborhoods. I use the money I save by staying here (reasonable room rates, and no parking surcharge like the big hotels downtown) to eat well and shop, and that is a great trade-off as far as I'm concerned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and affordable

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and affordable
Cons: Eliminate the damage deposit
Safe, tidy, clean. Unfortunately, the owners have identified the need to collect a damage deposit in addition to the prepaid rate. It is refunded if you don't damage the room, but a real hastle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom oahu

go to place

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here twice before, and it's still a great place.The folks that run this hotel couldn't be nicer,I stay here whenever I come in to PDX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good, Basic Accommodations at a Great Price

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The room was nearly new, very clean, and well-equiped with microwave, fridge, steady wifi, comfy bed and a good cup of coffee in the morning.
Cons: Nothing that I could suggest.
Location: Convenient to the airport, Ikea, and places in East Portland.
We travel to Portland a few times every year and were looking for a reliable, clean place to stay at a good price. I think we have found it in the Nordic Motel. It is located east of the airport on the old highway to Mt. Hood—not really convenient to any of the Portland hot spots like the Pearl District, but at about half the price of any other reliable place a little driving is worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama city florida

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Beds and pillows were in excellent condition and very comfortable. Coffee in the office was good even had flavored creamers.wish there was a coffee pot in the room, due to me being an early riser.