Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nordic Motel Portland, Oregon

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Care given to the condition of the rooms and grounds. Good value for the money.
Cons: Larger, thicker bath towels. Operating guide for the TV and list of available stations.
Location: We stayed there for the general proximity to the airport and family. We did not do any sightseeing or visiting local attractions.
We used the hotel as our base for showering and sleeping while visiting family in Portland. We were very impressed with the condition of the motel both inside and out. The staff was most courteous and helpful. You could tell that the owners took great pride in running a safe, clean and efficient establishment. We would definitely stay there again if the opportunity presented itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good value - hotel was very clean. Older facility but rooms equipped with kitchen appliances including large refrigerator, microwave, toaster, etc. Staff was friendly. Area surrounding motel a little sketchy but high school with running track and Burgerville within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Wonderful On Premise Owners

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel was a pleasant surprise the first time I stayed there. It is my go to hotel in Porland now. The couple who own it and are on site are SO helpful and go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. I left something in my room by mistake and as I was leaving one of the owners stopped me to make sure I didn't forget to take it. Excellent customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good Motel close to the Airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean Comfortable Bed Small Fridge Small Microwave DVD Player Flatscreen TV
Cons: Put a little coffee maker in each room instead of making people get dressed & walk to the office to get their free cup of coffee. & Soundproofing
Location: Near the Airport Close to the Highway so easy to come & go to all the surrounding Portland attractions.
If you want an inexpensive place near the highway and airport that is clean and has a comfortable bed, this is a good bet. We were only going to be staying in this particular area a couple days and would be gone all day long until late so we really didn't care about a lot of amenities. It's nice that they have a small refrigerator and microwave and a DVD player for you to use. Bummer you have to go to the lobby to get a free cup of coffee, though. With that said it is still a motel. The bathroom is tiny. The walls are thin. You will hear traffic noise and if you have a loud neighbor you will hear them, too (luckily we only had to listen to one loud phone conversation our neighbor had).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great value

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Found this motel online and was not disappointed. We had been on a 10 day family road trip and were looking for something reasonable and clean. The family room was perfect for us. Two rooms, two TVA and a full kitchen. If you're travelling on a budget near Portland this motel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

It Smelled Fresh

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, honest, efficient. I felt secure.
Location: Convenient to the airport.
"It sure smelled nice!" That's what my friend said. He said, "It smelled zero." It did not have the musty smell of old motels; it did not smell of cigarette smoke or pets; it did not smell of Febreeze or disinfectant. It just smelled fresh. It smelled fresh because it was clean. It is a rather old motel, but it is updated with nice, big flat-screen TV's and easy-to-operate locks. It is convenient to the airport. Coffee is available in the lobby in the morning. Front desk was pleasant and efficient. It's a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chehalis, Wa.

Gem in the rough.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Near Portland Airport.
We were following our GPS to the motel when the neighborhood turned a little rough and the voice said you have reached your destination. The motel did not have the standard chain look, but a clean older appearance. When we got into our room we quite pleased to find a nice appearing clean room. The room was very quite for being so close to the airport. If you are looking for a good deal this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice hotel and staff but minimal good eating options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Bed size (queen) was not correctly matched (full, actually).
Cleanliness and quality of furniture are good. The surrounding safety & staff could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Nice to stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Coffee maker wasn't in the room and no kitchenware. Although, as I understand that, you can ask for it but it wasn't clear identified.
Reasonable rate, good for Families with children, has a stove to prepare hot breakfast or dinner.