Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Oregon

nice hotel near where we needed to be

Posted Apr 30, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much it was clean it was tastefully furnished the bed was comfortable everything worked well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A jewel in the rough

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I was very happy with everything here. No reservation on staying there again. For Portland it was very inexpensive and I expected it to be a little rough. Not so. It was clean, had all the stuff you need to keep and eat snacks. Plus there is a drive up coffee across the street. Very nice and helpful staff and owner. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Impressively clean and well maintained. Owners were very gracious despite a very late night arrival. Really nice little motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I was expecting the Nordic to be more modern from the photos I saw; it is a 1950's-60's Mom & Pop motel. Good features: the owners are very friendly and helpful, THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE- more so than the more modern motels/hotels we stayed at in Oregon. Good location to the airport and your car park is directly in front of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grants Pass, OR

Fresh,Clean & Private

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, 2nd bed in a separate room for privacy.
Cons: Supply cooking supplies, pots, pans, cookware, silverware, plates, cups etc.
Location: We went to OMSI & Washington Square Mall in Tigard. The mall is The Lego Store,Build a Bear & The Cheesecake Factory.
We are a family of 5 & renting Motels can get expensive while out on vacation. We loved the fact this place has a full kitchen,stove,microwave, toaster & sink. The only downfall is you have to bring your own cooking utensils, pots, pans & tableware. This was a simple task for us because we planned out our meals had paper plates & plastic silverware. We saved money in the long run with planning 3 meals, yes we were on vacation but eating out adds up. The location was close to the freeways & not to far from the main attractions. We would recommend this place & plan to use it again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY,NY

A wonderful little motel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We needed an inexpensive motel while staying Portland. We were impressed with the positive comments and were pleasantly surprised that it lived up to the reviews. Although other properties in the area were a little funky this place is immaculate and extremely well maintained. Everything in the room is brand new and it's kept extremely clean. The first day a very loud plane went overhead, but after that it was very very quite. The owner is very welcoming and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value but a bit outdated.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Clean room, well kept fresh exterior. I was very pleased to have a DVD player that allowed us to settle into a movie at the end of a busy day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: clean and airport close, free coffee
Checking in I commented on getting the room closest to Sandy Blvd. as the "traffic special" oh no, exclaimed the clerk it's quiet here in the evenings. I know I live here. I guess you get used to the Friday night trains, traffic, sirens and more. Never mind there were rooms available in the back, off the street. STAY AWAY FROM ROOM 25 if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the noise. But being next to an airport and train tracks you have to expect those issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Philadelphia, PA

What a great surprise!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was very pleasantly surprised by this place. It is on a strip with lots of lesser motels. Don't let that fool you. This place is clean and well run. The carpets are freshly shampooed and everything is as it should be. I have stayed in places three times this price that were not as well cared for. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts nearby. We had no complaints, and while I am easy to please, my girl is used to Hiltons and Marriots, haha. She had no complaints either, and in fact commented on how pleased she was.