Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Back in the past

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: great
Location: the beach over crowded
Superb renovated house from 1730 very charming. Went there for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Great B&B. Breakfast is a bit too basic but still good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: location and room
Cons: breakfast
very good and relaxing. the location and the ambience is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Charming little place

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The style and decor, and its convenient location.
Location: We went for a weekend of running a marathon, but there's the beach and lots of things to visit around there, including Portland ME.
Easy and convenient to find, old-fashioned decor and very comfortable rooms. Perfect for a weekend getaway. We wish we had had more time to just enjoy the place, but as just a place to crash and sleep between days of outing, it was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Very cozy

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The inn was a very cool old building. The room we stayed in was very cozy and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Acceptable accommodations

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
We were kindly greeted at check-in and led to our room, #6, which was just off the breakfast dining area. Decor could use an update and the bed was not the comfiest, but the room was clean. Because we were there off-season, we didn't have a great selection of dinner options in Old Orchard but the proprietor made several recommendations. We were on the ground floor of the Inn, so we heard every floor creak, and had we not been up early, the noise of breakfast service would have awakened us. The continental style breakfast included fresh fruit and delicious homemade scones and bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one quick night

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Needed more illumination in our room ( room 6)
Cozy lobby, nice room but bare bones bathroom. Breakfast buffet was nice. Great price( off season)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Tacoma Washington

Posted Oct 25, 2014 
We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn close to the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2014 
Old Orchard Beach Inn is the oldest bed and breakfast in Maine and has been carefully renovated to showcase some of the original construction and design. A beautiful inn with a nice sitting room that included coffee, teas, and brownies to welcome guests. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a delicious breakfast and time to chat with innkeeper about the property. Within walking distance of the beach, and the surrounding area features plenty of shops and restaurants. A delightful stay in a charming inn.