Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newington, CT

Great location, close to beach but quiet.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect, and parking was easy. The homemade breakfast breads and expanded continental breakfast was perfect. Great hospitality.
Cons: Walls are very thin and we could hear snoring from the room next door. Street noise sounded like it was in our room with us!
Location: At the top of the hill above all of the great shops and the pier. We had only to walk out of our door to saunter to great ice cream, candy and fun.
The Inn is located a very short walk from the beach. Close enough to not mind carrying your chair or beach things, but far enough that you are removed from the crowds and pier noise. Rooms are beautifully appointed with period furniture. The hotel staff is friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Our first floor corner room was located in the original 200 year old part of the historic building. It caught all of the street noise outside which happily stopped by late evening. However the paper thin walls made the inside noise hard to sleep with. Everytime the room upstairs stirred the floor creaked, every time they flushed I expected a flood in our room as the water rushed down the pipes besides our head. I didn't sleep well but I loved the pIace and would request an inside, upstairs room next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hingham, MA

Some atmosphere besides the salt air

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: All of the above: Atmosphere, staff, room, breakfast.
Cons: There are never a lot of closets in an old house, but maybe they could devise a little more space to hang clothing.
Location: We were there for a wedding, but the Internet will tell you plenty.
The Inn is an old farmhouse with tasteful additions, convenient to the shore and opposite the Victorian Town Hall. Friendly folks, a comfortable bed, and a very nice breakfast you can eat on the front porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A haven in the madness of Old Orchard Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The history, the class, the staff
Cons: Nothing, it is a very fine example of a historic inn
Location: A very typical beach holiday location, with all the fun of the fair, long children friendly beaches, amusement arcades, gift shops
A real historical find in the very modern and down market location of old Orchard Beach. Whilst a stones throw from the tattoo parlours and slot machines, its like stepping back in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was amazing. I love everything about i

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was great. Everyone was super nice. The room was great. And the breakfast was so good. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Boston

Warm, welcoming B&B close to beach and Portland

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The Old Orchard Beach Inn us a wonderful place to stay if you're visiting Portland, or the boardwalk at Old Orchard Beach. The Inn's staff is knowledgeable about the area, and very pleasant to talk to. The rooms are immaculate, and the Inn is a great value. The breakfast is more substantial than I expected, and I definitely plan on visiting again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad from Derry

nice place

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location...owner's pleasant and helpful..def will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hannah from Boston

Quaint hotel, worth the price!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night but didn't spend much time at the inn or in Old Orchard Beach as we used it as a place to stay while mainly visiting Portland. However, the rooms were clean and when we needed a late check-in time after 10pm they easily accomodated us. Small continental breakfast was a nice touch as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean-Marc Doiron from Moncton

Great hospitality

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we walked in, the inkeeper was cooking banana bread, and the smell was amazing. Very cozy and relaxed atmosphere in general, amazing hospitality. Felt like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob Parker from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful old building

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful almost 300 year old building. Amazing to be able to stay in a building that old. Very well restored. You will have to take a few stair. Room wasn't very big, but it was all that I needed, Just a short walk down to the pier, and lots of places to eat near the pier. Very nice breakfast with lots of choices in the morning.