Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Very cozy

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The inn was a very cool old building. The room we stayed in was very cozy and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one quick night

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Needed more illumination in our room ( room 6)
Cozy lobby, nice room but bare bones bathroom. Breakfast buffet was nice. Great price( off season)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg, Deutschland

Ein Glückstreffer!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Wir sind die Ostküste von NY nach Mount Washington gerreist und hatten das Inn nur als Zwischenstopp gebucht. Der Ort selber ist auch nicht sonderlich schön, das Hotel allerdings entpuppte sich als wahrer Glückstreffer! Verglich mit allen anderen Hotels, die wir kennen gelernt haben und die zumeist weit höhere Preise verlangt haben, ist dieses Inn mit Abstand das beste gewesen. Beginnend mit der Begrüßung, wir konnten eine Stunde früher einchecken und wir bekamen ein größeres Zimmer - bis hin zum Frühstück am nächsten Morgen. Es war alles perfekt. Das Hotel ist schon sehr alt, dennoch in sehr gutem Zustand. Man merkt, hier kümmert sich jemand und hat einen Blick für Komfort. Und das zu einem unschlagbaren Preis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes altes Haus mit Flair

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Vom Eigentümer liebevoll eingerichtet . Tolles Frühstück .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

October visit

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very friendly staff, a few nice enhancements such as afternoon cakes. Room was tasteful but bed on small side and so comfort less than we would have liked. If a couple, we would suggest going for a room with a queen or king size bed. Breakfast was self service bread and cakes which was ok. Nice lounge with free coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colleenfrom Cincinnati

Nice alternative to a hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Those running the bnb were wonderful! Nothing bad to say about this place--may be staying again soon. (Here for business in downtown Portland and worked out just fine.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Pittfrom Georgetown, Tx

Comfortable and great advice on local food.

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with a last minute addition to our trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stéphanefrom Quebec

Emplacement génial

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien situé à quelques minutes de marche de la plage ! Chambre propre et style victorien qui d'agence très bien avec l'histoire de cette maison. Très bon petit déjeuner continental.