Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Very cozy

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The inn was a very cool old building. The room we stayed in was very cozy and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Acceptable accommodations

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were kindly greeted at check-in and led to our room, #6, which was just off the breakfast dining area. Decor could use an update and the bed was not the comfiest, but the room was clean. Because we were there off-season, we didn't have a great selection of dinner options in Old Orchard but the proprietor made several recommendations. We were on the ground floor of the Inn, so we heard every floor creak, and had we not been up early, the noise of breakfast service would have awakened us. The continental style breakfast included fresh fruit and delicious homemade scones and bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one quick night

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Needed more illumination in our room ( room 6)
Cozy lobby, nice room but bare bones bathroom. Breakfast buffet was nice. Great price( off season)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Tacoma Washington

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn close to the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Orchard Beach Inn is the oldest bed and breakfast in Maine and has been carefully renovated to showcase some of the original construction and design. A beautiful inn with a nice sitting room that included coffee, teas, and brownies to welcome guests. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a delicious breakfast and time to chat with innkeeper about the property. Within walking distance of the beach, and the surrounding area features plenty of shops and restaurants. A delightful stay in a charming inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by colettefrom Snoqualmie

Lovely stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old Orchard Beach Inn was a lovely old B&B. Our room was huge and quiet. The king size bed was very comfy. Breakfast was great! This was our second time here and I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike and Suefrom Michigan

Wonderful homey atmosphere

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first B&B experience. Staff was most courteous and informative of area attractions. The room was comfortable as were the common areas. The location provided easy access to cities we wanted to visit. There was even easy access to a train to Boston where we had a nice day trip excursion without the hassle of driving or parking. We would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freiburg, Deutschland

Ein Glückstreffer!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Wir sind die Ostküste von NY nach Mount Washington gerreist und hatten das Inn nur als Zwischenstopp gebucht. Der Ort selber ist auch nicht sonderlich schön, das Hotel allerdings entpuppte sich als wahrer Glückstreffer! Verglich mit allen anderen Hotels, die wir kennen gelernt haben und die zumeist weit höhere Preise verlangt haben, ist dieses Inn mit Abstand das beste gewesen. Beginnend mit der Begrüßung, wir konnten eine Stunde früher einchecken und wir bekamen ein größeres Zimmer - bis hin zum Frühstück am nächsten Morgen. Es war alles perfekt. Das Hotel ist schon sehr alt, dennoch in sehr gutem Zustand. Man merkt, hier kümmert sich jemand und hat einen Blick für Komfort. Und das zu einem unschlagbaren Preis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R. Marlenefrom Dunnellon, FL

Great B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband has leg problems so they made sure we had a 1st floor room. It was beautiful. Their breakfast is outstanding and the hospitality was first class. We will definitely come back next year.