Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeways but not noisy.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and accessible.
Cons: Wine glasses in the room and a kettle.
Excellent hotel room, loved the fillable shampoos etc. Lighting in the room was nice. Very quiet room even though the hotel was full of dancing competition girls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland,ORr

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel. Breakfast was great.
Cons: I have no complaints, everything was great.
Location: Close to shopping and easy access to freeway.
We love staying at Oxford Suites, never a bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom washougal, wa

Hotel at The Beach (Jantzen Beach)

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Stock the store
Location: Lots of shopping, our favorite Target, Burlington and Toys r us.
Nice staff, clean rooms, beds were somewhat comfortable, nice pool and hot tub. Not much available at the hotel store ( they were out of popcorn). Overall nice visit and plenty to do around Jantzen Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Clean, great location, exceptional service by the staff, excellent complimentary breakfast, will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Close to the freeway yet quiet

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Room Location ammenities they have it all
Needed a place that took my CLC card and they worked out all the details. My first choice next trip
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Disappointed...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before and booked the same type of room (Double Queen Suite). Last time our room was the perfect size for our family. This time we stayed over Valentine's Day weekend and our room was way too small to accommodate our family, and it was considerably more expensive, due to the holiday weekend. Additionally, there were two children who spent hours running up and down the halls pounding on everyone's doors. We also shared a wall with this group, so as you might imagine our stay was quite miserable. I will say, staff is very friendly. We will not be returning, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was the best part.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: pool area is mediocre at best.
Cons: they are working on updating and it's still a little old.....
Location: it's located in a sea of hotels and malls. not as bucolic as I had hoped - being on an island in the middle of a river.
The front desk is very friendly and helpful. Our room has brand new everything. Sadly it was still in the 'off-gassing' phase but will be excellent in a few day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This is an excellent hotel, very friendly staff, they go out of their way to make you comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Staff is very welcoming. Full breakfast buffet is perfect.
Cons: Pillows and mattress.
Location: Close enough to downtown and good restaurants.
We chose this hotel because we were in Portland for a dog show. We have two large dogs and were so impressed as to the staff's welcoming all of us. The room was clean, there were provisions for the dogs to attend to their outside "business" and we even got a little welcome basket for the dogs that included a collapsible dog bowl, some dog treats and two bottles of water. We usually travel with our dogs, even when not attending a show and we'll look for an Oxford Suites first when lodging is required. My only suggestion is that the mattress and pillows could be a little more comfortable. Otherwise, this was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deming, WA

We stay at this location at least once per year.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff is very professional and accommodating. The food is fresh and delicious. The facility is looks and feels clean.
Cons: If I have to complain about something it would be......I wish the towels were softer and a bit larger.
Location: Close to classes at WSU in Vancouver, WA. Comfortable drive to the Evergreen Air Museum. Close to downtown for shipping, site seeing and Expo Center
We stay at this location at least once per year. We drive down from Bellingham, WA to attend continuing education classes in Vancouver, WA. We prefer staying at the Oxford.