Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

travel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Dont like this hotel
Cons: should be aprove room clean and comfort
Location: not eary for find
The hotel looks dark and it's not clean ,very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close-in to downtown Portland.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Right on the Max.
Clean, good location, easy access to NE and downtown Portland. Near I-5. Affordable considering location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It was nice. Good downtown location and quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient location for price of an airport motel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It is conveniently close to the city if you don't want to drive much for the price of an inconvenient airport motel.
Cons: We found some ants in the bedroom and bathroom.
Location: There is a stop on the Yellow MAX Line right outside the hotel so it is a short convenient train ride away from everything downtown.
The highlight of this motel is that it is right next to the Yellow MAX Line, a convenient 10-15 min. train ride away from downtown Portland. The room was comfortable enough, just average, but the downside was that there were some ants in the bathroom and main room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The service is great. I feel comfortable there

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The service is great. I feel comfortable during my one-day stay there. I want to express my thanks to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Salem, Oregon

Old motel that is trying to keep it's charm

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintanince
Location: Just spent the night, no time to look around.
Needed a place to stay to get to a appointment early the next morning. The Palm's still has an old neon , rather large probably the only one in Portland, sign. My daughter who lives in Portland knew of the place by the sign. It is a little bit run down but it seemed to be clean, it was having a hard time keeping up with some of the maintainance. Rained so hard the next morning I could not put stuff in the car without getting VERY wet, although it was about a yard from the shelter of the canopy to the trunk of the car. Altogether, it wasn't a bad experience, better than I had expected from reading the earlier reviews. Didn't hear anything during the night, although the max line is nearby. In that area for the price it is a decent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great price

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: you are close to the tram
Location: tiki bar next to the hotel is a great place
didnt have alot of extra money so we decided to give this place a try. well worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zara from Vancouver, BC

Ok for the price. Good location - Mississippi dt

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Wifi, smell
Location: Across the bridge from the Mississippi district: great coffee shops and very hipster small business. Motel is pretty well located.
Ok for the Price. Wifi didn't work and room stank of smoke. Heater very noisy. Great location thought. I would go back if I couldn't find something better close to Rose Quarter for the same price.
2 out of 5
by Elizebeth from Bellingham, WA

A overnight in Portland

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the tv was nice and big. It was a smoking room that didn't smell too bad. The air conditioner worked wonderfully!!
Cons: The jet tub that I was looking forward to didn't work, and the door didn't close tight. There was a hole that had been punched in the bathroom door.
Location: The location had very easy access to downtown activities.
Portland was wonderful as it always is. My boyfriend and I planned this trip as a little getaway before we both start school the end of September. It was nice that the hotel was so close to the light rail and downtown. The Palms hotel however wasn't as wonderful. It honestly felt like the typical "dirty" hotel. It was clean enough, and the guy at the desk was nice, but definitely not a place I would really want to stay by myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Hector from AZ

close to the bars!

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Its worth the price! The tram is close and it will take you to downtown all day for $5. I wouldn't bring my girlfriend or wife here!!!