Ratings based on 2,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This very basic motel (rather then hotel) accommodation, no iron, no hairdryer, noisy beds (but nice white bedding linens) and very noisy metal stairs. Too far to walk to downtown, but close to city transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
clean hotel, well located, free parking and they serve complimentary Pepperidge Farm cookies at the front desk :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat surprised.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update hallway and interior decor.
Location: Primary visit was for Japanese Gardens. Location was great. Also, restaurants and other activities were within walking distance.
I read the reviews before booking. It is a little bit overpriced. But, it did not experience the loud noise due to thin walls as I read in previous reviews. Somewhat outdated. Staff pleasant to deal with. A plus with free on site parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Works well for short stay but bring your ear plugs

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were wonderful.
Location: In walking distance of great downtown features, especially the NW 23rd district. Great for shopping, restaurants, etc.
Staff was welcoming and friendly. I was disappointed by small room size, especially considering the price. Walls and ceilings are very thin; we could hear everything happening, especially above us. Appreciated the complimentary Wi-Fi and bottled water. Overall, it worked well for one evening for myself and boyfriend, but probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
This property is a little funky but in a quirky, funny sort of way. I think it's a converted apartment facility. Nice location, convenient to much of Portland. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great value

Posted May 8, 2015
For the price, there are better hotels in the area. One major concern was that our ro was not cleaned during our 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Outside of building is old but inside is nice and fresh.
Location: Great downtown location on quiet street. Close to everything. Must see Japanese garden.
Great downtown location. Family vacation to Portland. Stayed two nights in two bedroom suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Conveniently located hotel but thin walls

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, free parking, newly updated
Cons: Noise
Check-in was great, very flexible about parking there (and parking was free). The room was clean but we were on the 2nd floor near the stairs and we the sound of people going up/down the stairs was SO loud! Could also hear people talking next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

close to train station in portland

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: close to train station.
Cons: a coffee service in the rooms, and a breakfast muffin at least.
Location: next to burnside, lots of cool old buildibngs, funky shops, many cafes, etc.
no coffee in room, had to walk across the street-uphill, to get it, and only fruit and store bought cookies are available. the motel part has been remodeled inside, not bad, outside and back of it is creepy. not worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeding Expectations.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location. Cleanliness.
Wow. This place exceeded expectations. Firstly, the staff are amazing. Friendly and helpful. Thank you to them for making my first stay in Portland a memorable one. The room was clean and it was so great to have a kitchen! My only one quibble was that one day the cleaning person didn't do my bathroom so I got home after a long day and it was just as I had left it :( But on the plus side they'd done the dishes! Thank you thank you thank you to this wonderful hotel!