Ratings based on 2,257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam, BC

Very Convenient for Downtown and Nob Hill

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: update carpets, appliances and TV's
Location: very good for shopping in Nob Hill, easy 15 minute walk to downtown, lots of nice pubs close by , close to highways for trips out
We have stayed here 4 times before and this time we booked a 2 room suite on the 4th floor. Staff and Housekeeping are very good as always but the room is definitely in need of updating - our kitchenette fridge /freezer leaked water continually so put a towel down, one of the room heaters died and one off the rooms had a old CRT TV (very 1990's!). But that being said you get what you pay for and it is very good value and in a quiet good location. Just watch out for the very small spaces in the parking lot - we had our normal 2 new dings on the doors of our truck!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel close to Providence Park and MAX.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: We could hear people from room upstairs walking. Maybe they were walking like elephants.
Location: Providence Park, close to Washington Park rose garden
Its 1h from PDX using MAX which is public transportation. Our room looked brand new. Wifi wasn't too bad. No fridge, no microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Great location if you like to walk

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Full kitchen and separate bedroom.
Cons: The rooms need updating.
Location: Washington Park, downtown, the river, all within 30 minutes walking.
Many points of interest are within walking distance - Washington Park, downtown, the river (30 minutes one way), etc. It's also nice that 3 parking lots are available, but the spaces are small and can become scarce at times. While the bedroom and bathroom are relatively updated, the kitchen and living room are not. The carpet is dirty and the kitchen very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Easy check-in and check-out. I liked the fact that parking and wi-fi were free during my stay. Great location for shops and cafes. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Angeles, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not hearing your neighbors.
Location: I went for a conference and it was near where it was held. So the local was great for me.
This hotel was great the rooms were so clean. The rooms were huge. The staff was great. The only thing I didn't like was that the walls were paper thin. I heard everything next door. My neighbor went out drinking and had the hick ups when he got in. I felt like I couldn't make any kind of sound because I would wake him. If I were to stay here again I would bring ear plugs. But other than that it was great. Might even be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Able to walk to good restaurants, coffee shops, stores, etc. Friendly, helpful staff. Coffee always available in the lobby.
Cons: Get HD tv.
Location: Goose Hill is a charming neighborhood near Washington Park, Nob Hill, and close to downtown.
This was our first time in Portland. We were visiting my son who moved here from NY. We chose this hotel because it was next door to his apartment building. We were somewhat anxious about this choice because we usually stay in a "name brand" hotel, and we were there for a full week. It turned out to be a great choice. We stayed in the king deluxe suite. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked, although we didn't really cook. The living area was spacious. We had good wireless connections. The Goose Hollow neighborhood is a great location, convenient to Nob Hill and to downtown. There were plenty of places in walking distance to eat, shop drink. We didn't have a car, so can't comment on the parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Affordable but outdated motel- not recommended

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The location- it's a nice neighborhood. The toiletries were nice, and the oatmeal and juice were a nice touch.
Cons: Many things- new carpets and furniture, cleaner facilities, fixing the leaky ceiling- this place needs a makeover.
Location: I didn't stay long enough to explore the area, but the neighborhood looks nice.
Strong reviews of the place were highly deceptive- this is a glorified motor inn that has not been well-maintained. The lobby was nice enough, but all of the entrances to the rooms are outdoors. The room itself was apartment-like in size, but had a weird smell and very, very old carpet with multiple stains. There were fruit flies all over the bathroom, and the ceiling leaked in the bedroom. The bedroom carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed recently. I left after one night since the place gave me the creeps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washougal, WA

Downtown with free parking

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Loved that it was in walking distance of downtown and had free parking.
Cons: It has very thin walls. Noisy when people are not aware of how much their neighbors can hear.
Location: The Crystal Ballroom concert venue was the reason for our visit. Only about 6 blocks away. We also went to Powell's Books.
Had a good experience. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sea Cliff, NY

Parklane Suites and Inn (More line Inn than Suite)

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: The shower's water pressure.
Location: The Park Suites and Inn is located in a residential neighborhood.
We couldn't believe how clean our room was that gets A++ in our book. It did have a Motel feel since the entrances to the rooms were from the outside (a la Motel). Parking our Rent-A-Car was easy (there were plenty of parking spaces). The lack of carpeting made our room feel cool not cozy. The in-wall air conditioning and heating unit combination was not as modern looking as the room. The room was just like in the photos posted by the hotel "minimalistic".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great neighborhood near downtown.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, location.
Location: The Japanese Garden.
The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was extremely clean. I had a great stay there and would recommend this hotel.