Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel and stay expereience!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Stayed at park lane suites and inn, got a queen size bed and room at another building across the street. The stay was clean, modern, and simple. I enjoyed the stay because it was the best bang for your buck around portland that was near downtown. Had to walk 15 minutes to get to downtown which I didnt mind. Nice accommodating staff and friendly housekeepers. Would stay here again, and I would reccomend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Los Angeles, CA

Great location but has some limitations

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Had a great experience in portland and at this hotel. Check in was a breeze and the staff was friendly and helpful, we were given a room across the street. The room was 'cute' but lacked a fridge & microwave, a major drawback especially since there was room for both. The wifi signal was also weak so trying to plan stuff was tough. But the location was great, quiet area close to bustling 23rd & providence park, our timbers game was a 4 minute walk & Washington park was also very close. Overall a mixed bag some good but some small adjustments would really make this place a hidden jem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Lexington, KY

Great location but basic facilities.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location, on the edge of a residential neighborhood.
Cons: Better wi-fi, supply instructions for contacting front desk from room phone.
We stayed 2 nights in the Park Lane Suites and were generally satisfied with our experience. The location of the hotel is great, in Kings Hill, near parks, great shopping and dining. We were located in the "annex" across the street from the main building. Our room was comfortable, but small and austere, with limited furniture (weirdly, no headboards) and no closet. Three of the four drawers in the dresser were taken up with extra blankets and a hairdryer, leaving no place to store unpacked belongings The room would have benefited from even a small occasional chair as alternative seating to the beds since there was no lobby or common area in our building. The toiletries supplied in the room were very high quality and the beds were comfortable. The wi-fi in our building was spotty to non-existent and complaints about such merely elicited shrugs from the front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Calgary

Park Lane

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location.
Cons: A stronger wifi signal would be nice.
Location: The trendy restaurants of Knob Hill are a 5 minute walk. Loved Ken's Artisan Bakery for breakfast.
We've stayed at the Park Lane Suites and Inn for our last two visits to Portland. We choose the Inn across the street which is a two storey motel with nice but simple rooms. It is quiet, clean and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Calgary

Park Lane

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location.
Cons: A stronger wifi signal would be nice.
Location: The trendy restaurants of Knob Hill are a 5 minute walk. Loved Ken's Artisan Bakery for breakfast.
We've stayed at the Park Lane Suites and Inn for our last two visits to Portland. We choose the Inn across the street which is a two storey motel with nice but simple rooms. It is quiet, clean and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view if you are lucky

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: Love the nearby park and awesome neighborhood.
We stayed two nights, left to travel, and came back for one more night. The first stage was fine. I enjoy buying takeout at the local market, Zupan, eating at the little table in the room, and gazing out at the cityscape with Mt. Hood looming. That makes up for the cheap, Spartan room: no coffee maker, a noisy heater, no body lotion, no tub. The men in the lobby were charming and polite. Even though we reserved far in advance, on the second stay, we were relegated to a viewless room with a good bit of noise overhead as i tossed and turned to the rattle of the jalopy heater. The woman who checked me in made a personal comment and seemed to relish the fact that i would be denied the view room I requested. That being said, the room was clean and acceptable, but without the view and with the snarky diss, I didn't enjoy my stay too much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Seattle

15 minute walk to downtown

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Location: 15-20 minute walk from downtown and a cool park about 4 blocks behind the suites.
My friends and I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and fit 6 people comfortably. I'm sure we could have fit more, but for comforts sake, 6 is just right. The kitchen was equipped with some basic kitchenware such as spoons, forks, butter knives, plates, cups, pot, frying pan and salt/pepper. We were surprised to see a mini dishwasher as well! The bathroom was a little bigger than we thought it looked like in the pictures and the place was clean. We were very satisfied with our recent trip to Portland, many thanks to the Park Lane Suites and its easy access from main roads. They do have three parking lots, but limited parking spaces. We were allowed to have 2 cars because we had a 2 bedroom suite, but normally people only get one car per suite. Thanks for the great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Kings Beach, CA

A great place to stay west of Downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Above all, the staff who were so helpful. And the location which worked out great for us.
Cons: Some of the room decor and furnishings were a bit dated and worn. But I am not complaining. They hit a great price point and I wouldn't to pay more.
Stayed for a 3 day weekend. Anticipated more time spent in this very nice section of Portland, but the weather kept us in the car exploring more far flung neighborhoods. The people here make this a special property. Every single staff member was uncommonly courteous and helpful. We could not have asked for a better choice for our weekend.
3 out of 5
by J.C. from New York

Clean but bad location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: The location is bad. I had a hard time finding the location after getting off the light rail, especially at night.
The room is fine (clean). But the AC is a bit old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Stayed in the suites portion of the hotel. Nice staff, but older rooms. Very poor wifi signal. Location is OK, about a 10-15 minute walk to the downtown.