Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Rate and friendliness of staff and location.
Cons: Offerings for breakfast could be improved. Offering hot items like bacon, grits, sausage and biscuits would be nice.
Location: Offered easy access to city. I was in town to visit family so did not utilize the recreational facilities around Beaverton or Portland.
Simple amenities. Breakfast area was overcrowded and I could not find a place to sit 2 out of the 4 days I stayed their. The employees are reluctant to put breakfast items out 20 minutes prior to the dining area closing. If you are looking for a simple, clean motel, The PepperTree is your answer. If you want to stay in your room most of the day, I would look elsewhere. The motel is located very conviently in Beaverton and offers easy access to other parts of Portland and the suburbs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

No real complaints.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I wanted was the waffle maker breakfast, but I slept through it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manojfrom Bellevue

Excellent...Worth for Price

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious Room , Clean ,Convenient location, Worth for Price . Should have been given more options for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josefrom Seattle

CLose to Downtown are of Portland

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet & comfortable. Nice pool for the kids and there were a few when I stayed there. Rooms are good size for small family with fridge and Microwave. Appears to be a popular family location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Renton, WA

very friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet, friendly, and although we never used it, I like the idea of the pool and sauna.
Location: We were new to the area so not sure what there is near by.
The stay and staff were pleasant. The room was very clean. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Picture makes it look a whole lot nicer than it is

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price, parking, hwy 5 access.
Cons: It is beyond that I fear.
Location: Washington Square.
Mattress not good. Clean, just a pretty worn out facility. One visitor complained of partiers until 2am next room. No place to eat breakfast as not allowed to take it out of the room and few tables. Picture must be Photoshopped as the whole thing is not in very good condition on exterior. Good price. Easy access & parking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worst Ever

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went here to stay overnight for one night to do some shipping in Portland. This hotel is certainly not clean and they are very cheap. The manager at night was very rude and she was out by the pool til 12 yelling. The floor above us creaked so bad we got no sleep, not to mention the baby next door.... Worst hotel experience of my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More of a resident motel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: One light in bedroom (ceiling) and non-working bedside lamp.
4pm Saturday, a group of residents BBQing in common area and drinking beer. Voices visiting until 3AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauriefrom Snohomish

Clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel with the price of a hotel. I ended up paying $80/night. Totally not worth it for me. Room had flies but the rest was ok. Internet was ok.