Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
With free WiFi, breakfast and other extras it is a good price. The rooms are very clean. My only complaint would be that the place needs some updating. Some window screens were torn and looks run down...maybe a paint job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Rate and friendliness of staff and location.
Cons: Offerings for breakfast could be improved. Offering hot items like bacon, grits, sausage and biscuits would be nice.
Location: Offered easy access to city. I was in town to visit family so did not utilize the recreational facilities around Beaverton or Portland.
Simple amenities. Breakfast area was overcrowded and I could not find a place to sit 2 out of the 4 days I stayed their. The employees are reluctant to put breakfast items out 20 minutes prior to the dining area closing. If you are looking for a simple, clean motel, The PepperTree is your answer. If you want to stay in your room most of the day, I would look elsewhere. The motel is located very conviently in Beaverton and offers easy access to other parts of Portland and the suburbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

very friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet, friendly, and although we never used it, I like the idea of the pool and sauna.
Location: We were new to the area so not sure what there is near by.
The stay and staff were pleasant. The room was very clean. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Picture makes it look a whole lot nicer than it is

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price, parking, hwy 5 access.
Cons: It is beyond that I fear.
Location: Washington Square.
Mattress not good. Clean, just a pretty worn out facility. One visitor complained of partiers until 2am next room. No place to eat breakfast as not allowed to take it out of the room and few tables. Picture must be Photoshopped as the whole thing is not in very good condition on exterior. Good price. Easy access & parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More of a resident motel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: One light in bedroom (ceiling) and non-working bedside lamp.
4pm Saturday, a group of residents BBQing in common area and drinking beer. Voices visiting until 3AM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Book Last Second; Low Cost; Excellent - Pick Two

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Night Staff was very friendly and accommodating; the Free Breakfast was Excellent (good Waffles); Pool Area was well maintained; Nights were quiet.
Cons: Replace Worn-Out Mattresses! Keep breakfast open to 9:45AM. Schedule shifts so Front Desk is double-staffed from 4:30PM to 6:30PM to handle peak times
Location: It's a motel right off the freeway. The area is generally safe. A gas station and a handful of restaurants are available by car in either direction.
I had to make a last-second reservation, where I booked in the early AM a same-day late PM arrival. I wanted to stay on budget, and the places I typically stay at on the road were booked or more than double the cost. So, I opted for Low Cost as I Booked Last Second, and hoped for an "OK Experience." The place was just off the freeway and easy to find. The Night Staff was very friendly. The room I stayed in was "Okay" but just barely. On arrival, the room appeared reasonably clean. The 2 double mattresses were a major disappointment, but not horrible. The water pressure and heat from the shower and sink were good. The rack with built-in hangars was well maintained and kept my business attire in proper shape. The decor was post-modern 50s-60s era, which I found to be quaint, and more than adequate. The flat-screen worked and provided a handful of basic network and cable channels, again fine for a business trip. The "NFL Classics" channel was a nice touch. The 2 nights I stayed were quiet, and the self-serve breakfast was excellent, provided you got there on-time before 9:00AM. Staying open until 9:30AM or so would have made a good portion of the non-business travelers much happier. Also, with a place like this it's crucial to hit the Front Desk and Breakfast Service at Non-Peak. If you arrive at 5PM to check-in, or go to breakfast at 8AM you will WAIT... All in all, it was "Okay." If the mattresses were better I would rate the place Excellent Value. As is, it's nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Needs Attention!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room needs to have some repairs and upgrades done.
Location: Near the freeway.
During our stay we were unable to sleep as the bed was so uncomfortable and the pillows as well. (The mattress definitely needed replaced)The air conditioner was loud and also kept us awake. The faucet in the sink was almost impossible to use and had to be pulled extremely hard to turn it on. We eventually left the water running if we knew we were going to use the sink again soon. The shower had two settings, scalding hot and freezing cold! There was no way to adjust the temperature to anything tolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Great bargain, great staff, very clean room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean room, close to the highway, quiet at night, great staff
Location: There's a big mall with lots of shopping and restaurants about an exit or two away. Portland has lots of fun things to do.
We got this hotel because all the others were booked for the weekend. I was worried it would be really crappy and/or in a bad part of town. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room very clean. It's not a "5 star" hotel but it does deserve 5 stars for the type of hotel/motel it is. This hotel was well worth the price and exceeded my expectations. It's a little older but you could tell there was relatively new paint on the walls and there has been regular maintainance on the place. The staff was friendly and kept the breakfast area well stocked. The pool was warm and looked like fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla WA

Very friendly employees

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Pool area open early mornings (summer time)
Location: everything is good
very nice environment, also, I suggest if is possible in summer time open the pool area at 8:00 AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and the price was good
Cons: Location is the only issue for me.
Location: Not close to much, unless you have a car.
This is a nice motel for the price. We stayed here for two nights. It was comfortable and quiet.