Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Can't beat the price for the room in Portland area.
Cons: The TV reception was bad even with the Direct TV.
I would have rated the hotel higher if not for the construction of the courtyard empty pool area. The hotel location was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Access to a lot but very busy trucker area

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The room is semi decent...mostly clean. The breakfast isn't worth mentioning.. Bread and dry cereal. Need to fix the entrance and exit area it is a huge hump and my car bottomed out just slowly exiting. The staff was nice. Too many huge trucks around as its right next to a truck stop so its kind of a mess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san pablo, ca

Great staff and clean beds

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean beds and really nice staff.
Cons: Some rooms have old appliances.
Location: Target and other stores are close by and it's right off the freeway.
Great staff and beds are clean. Carpet is dirty so shoes must stay on. Pool and hot tub are being remodeled. Ice maker out of service. Good breakfast varieties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hillsboro

Peppertree inn

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Pool, hot tub
Cons: More TV channels
Location: Ok
Nice deal, overall great experience. Clean rooms, pool, hot tub. Needs more channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
With free WiFi, breakfast and other extras it is a good price. The rooms are very clean. My only complaint would be that the place needs some updating. Some window screens were torn and looks run down...maybe a paint job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Rate and friendliness of staff and location.
Cons: Offerings for breakfast could be improved. Offering hot items like bacon, grits, sausage and biscuits would be nice.
Location: Offered easy access to city. I was in town to visit family so did not utilize the recreational facilities around Beaverton or Portland.
Simple amenities. Breakfast area was overcrowded and I could not find a place to sit 2 out of the 4 days I stayed their. The employees are reluctant to put breakfast items out 20 minutes prior to the dining area closing. If you are looking for a simple, clean motel, The PepperTree is your answer. If you want to stay in your room most of the day, I would look elsewhere. The motel is located very conviently in Beaverton and offers easy access to other parts of Portland and the suburbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Renton, WA

very friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet, friendly, and although we never used it, I like the idea of the pool and sauna.
Location: We were new to the area so not sure what there is near by.
The stay and staff were pleasant. The room was very clean. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Picture makes it look a whole lot nicer than it is

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price, parking, hwy 5 access.
Cons: It is beyond that I fear.
Location: Washington Square.
Mattress not good. Clean, just a pretty worn out facility. One visitor complained of partiers until 2am next room. No place to eat breakfast as not allowed to take it out of the room and few tables. Picture must be Photoshopped as the whole thing is not in very good condition on exterior. Good price. Easy access & parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More of a resident motel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: One light in bedroom (ceiling) and non-working bedside lamp.
4pm Saturday, a group of residents BBQing in common area and drinking beer. Voices visiting until 3AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauriefrom Snohomish

Clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints