Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: Conveniently located!
I've had long stays here in the past and was secured a suite style - separate mini kitchen, seating and working area from sleeping area. This time, I had a 2-week stay and was placed in a regular King size room on the first floor next to the breakfast room. Unfortunately, they weren't able to move me at any point during my 2-week stay. Other than that inconvenience, the noise, clogged sink and no view, the room was fine: comfy bed and functioning bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too close to the freeway. Windows

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where we were visiting
Good hotel but the bed is a little soft. Uncomfortable sofa in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! We are very excited to be getting new sofas in our renovation this fall...check back with us soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: change carpets, better window isolation.
Location: right on the highway, very loud.
the carpet of the rooms need to be changed. If you dear to walk on your ┬┤socks they will get really dirty in no time. The AC was really loud, which help to disguise the noise of the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review...I appreciate the feedback. We are looking forward to our updates, including carpet! We hope you will try us again real soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: bed, breakfast, cleanliness
Great breakfast, nice hotel. Seemed like a great business hotel. Clean comfortable room with a nice bed. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! We hope to see you back again real soon...
3 out of 5
by Jason from Pasco, WA

Lacrosse Tournament ruined our stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff we encountered were friendly, good location, adequate service, indoor pool.
Cons: MUST replace the carpets, better security, air conditioning in the dinning room (it was sweltering hot during breakfast)
Location: I-5, Bridgeport and Washington Square shopping centers, Lake Oswego,
The hotel itself is decent, the rooms are very dated, lots of staining on the carpets in the rooms and hallway. There was a hot continental breakfast, but it was nothing to write home about, comparable to most any chain. The beds were just adequate, again nothing to write home about. The first night we stayed (Thurs) was quiet and there were no issues, unfortunately, on Friday a couple of High School Lacrosse teams rolled in for a tournament and the entire night consisted of teenage boys slamming their bedroom doors and running up and down the hallways, until well passed 2 am. I was tempted to mark this hotel a 2 simply for the lack of security and there being no attempt made by the hotel staff to stop all the commotion in the hallways. Our first night was a 4, second was a 2, therefore the hotel gets a 3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, as we were not aware there were any issues with this team. You can be assured, we make every attempt to quiet noise after 10pm, and I apologize if were not attentive enough this time. Please try us again, as we get our renovation this fall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Extremely pleasant. Better than I expected. Would stay again when in the area. Rates were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! We do hope to see you again real soon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from roseburg, oregon

The best value i have ever seen

Posted May 25, 2014
My wife and I stayed a couple of nights during the memorial day weekend, and I must say, other than the carpet being slightly wore, everything else was in perfect condition, and very elegant. It had a vey large and comfortable design. The indoor pool, spa, and gym was in great order and condition. We loved the free hot breakfast bar and the do it yourself waffles. The staff was very proffesional and courteous. The price was to good to be true for the condition and location.....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very kind five star review! We are so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities, and hope to see you again soon. We will be starting our renovation this fall!
3 out of 5
by John

Disappointing

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Close to amenities.
Booked and paid for an executive suite, got a handicap accessible room with an outdated washroom and leaky handheld shower wand, bed was uncomfortable with carpets that need a cleaning. Pool was small, spa tub was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed, but our handicap room is the same as the king suite, only difference is the bathroom. We are checking all the shower heads, and we are very excited to let everyone know we will be getting new carpet in the fall, as most of light room carpet is not repairable. We do hope you'll give us another try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Roseburg Oregon

Easy access to I-5

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Access to I-5, clean and comfortable.
Location: Excellent location. Easy to find with good choices for close restaurants.
Convenient location for access to the Portland metro area. The room was very comfortable and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the five star review! I am so thrilled to hear that your stay was comfortable and everyone was friendly and helpful. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Lake Oswego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie

Good location; easy to find.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, pool amenities, breakfast, bed!
Excellent bed, breakfast, pool and spa. We thought nearby freeway would be a noise problem but it really wasn't since windows were closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy the amenities, and we hope to see you again real soon.