Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Satisfactory

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Staff friendliness
We reserved 2 rooms on our way to the coast. The staff was not overly friendly but they were polite. One of the rooms had a tap burst and had hot water spray all over the bathroom resulting in my family not being able to shower in the morning. They were quick to fix it but it was nearly time to check out.The second room was fine. Showers are small and hotel needs some updating. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Ok though we didn't get our queen beds

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Free internet in the lobby, free breakfast, centrally located for shopping around the Portland area
Cons: Is it too much to ask to get what you paid for?
Location: Near Washington Square for shopping, centrally located between downtown Portland and Woodburn or Bridgeport for outlet shopping.
Paid a small premium through Expedia to order two queen beds instead of one king for two nights. Upon arrival, desk person informed us that the rooms with two queen beds were sold out due to the large number of sports teams checking in. I had booked this room and requested two queens three weeks prior. I was told that since I had booked through Expedia, my only recourse was through them. Price difference between two queens and a king is not great, but it's the principle. I have booked this hotel for our Portland trip for five years in a row with no issues until now. From now on, if I choose to book with Phoenix again, I'll always wonder whether I will get the room I requested or will I be in for a surprise and have to deal with Expedia upon my return? Perhaps it would be better to book somewhere else to avoid the potential surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Or.

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, shopping, , and city of Portland. Ease of access to inn. Free parking, close to entry of Inn.
Cons: Change breakfast entrees every other day, for those who stay consecutive days.
We recently spent 2 nights at the Phoenix Inn, in Tigard, Or. and were very comfortable Easy access off highway 1-5, rooms clean, pleasant, and comfortable. Amenities included frig, microwave, and coffee pot, wireless internet, and nice seating area separated from the sleeping area. We did not use the pool ( which was lovely), or the gym. The breakfast room was pleasant and there were a variety of foods available. Fare was simple, but plentiful, and the coffee, Seattle' s Best brand, was delicious. Staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. Would definitely recommend to a friend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel staff are very nice, the parking is good, and it is close to Washington square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Had a great stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I stayed for a week. Very comfortable and great service, kind staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Phoenix Inn Tigard

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The portrayal of the fitness room I found to be inaccurate. The spa jets were not working after a long day that was disappointing.
Location: The Portland Zoo, Washington Square shopping center-the largest JC penneys I have been in and Nordstrom which has moved out of my area was a treat.
The room itself was ok. Not enough towels provided. They cleaned the room the second day took the towels and brought only one. The gym in the picture does not replicate what is on site very small with two pieces of equipment. The spa jets were not working. The breakfast provided was good and the staff at the hotel were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colby KS

Great place to stay in Tigard Oregon!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly staff, convenient location.
Cons: Another chair or 2 in the room would be nice. All they had was one swivel desk chair.
Location: Walking distance to, Washington Square, right off Highway 217, many, many restaurants nearby and easy parking.
Phoenix Inn has a friendly professional helpful staff who happily accommodated our need to extend our stay even though they had quite a full hotel and were very busy when we asked. The breakfast was hearty, tasty and featured variety over the 5 day period we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel is in a nice area, close to freeway and a very nice mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by New Jersey AL from Santa Rosa Ca.

Business trip in Portland

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, and the gentleman that took care of the buffet room was delightful
Cons: Working ice machine
Location: The location was good for us, for business
Everything was GREAT except no ice machine on the 4th. floor. and the ice machine on the first floor near the elevator only worked 2 out of 6 days. The only continually working machine was near the exit to the parking lot. Again, everything else was great. Will stay there again when I have to go to Portland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Next to the Lincoln Center

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It was all great!
Cons: Wall paper could be redone.
Location: Lots of food, next to the Washington Square Mall
I was there for a job interview, the first bed I had was a little uncomfortable. It's clear that the hotel is a little older but the rooms are very clean. The staff was friendly and overall I would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We’re glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. We will be undergoing a remodel soon, so we will soon have even more to love. Thanks again for your kind words.