Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint place

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We liked our room; comfortable bed, spacious, clean and good sized bathroom. Staff were friendly and a substantial breakfast was served and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Greenfield, MA

Nice new hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Beds, blackout curtains, pool, breakfast. Staff was very nice.
Cons: A couple of minor fixes--sink drained very loudly, closet door needs fixing, make sure fridge has a good plug to keep it from unexpectedly unplugging.
Location: Good location just a short drive from beaches.
Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. I regularly travel to the area with 2 children, ages 11 and 5, to visit family and go to the beach. The room was clean and comfortable and in a convenient location, although not walking distance to the beach. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathroom well designed and the decor attractive. I appreciated the excellent blackout curtains that allowed us to sleep in and provided excellent privacy from other guests walking by. The complimentary continental breakfast was good and plentiful and my children really enjoyed the pool, which was clean and had nice lounge chairs. There were a few small items that should be corrected--the bifold closet door did not open/close properly (I think there was a problem with the track or the bottom of the door was scraping against the carpet and needed to be filed down), the faucet drained VERY loudly for about a full minute after using it, and the refrigerator went warm overnight (I think maybe the way you have to open the door pulls it loose from the socket). To us, these were all minor issues given the overall comfort and cleanliness of the property and we plan to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from New York

Lovely!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could include a waffle maker. Also, magnified mirror hanging next to the vanity would be helpful to those of us with not perfect vision.
This is a lovely place to stay. The room and bathroom were super clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the coffee good. We will recommend this motel to our family and friends as our daughter is now living in the area. In addition, this area is a beautiful place to vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ma. travelers

good value

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was fine. Unfortunately no one seems to be in charge of the breakfast buffet. Kept running out of things and the desk clerk was the person one had to get to re-supply what had run out. 'the room was large and the mattresses wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike Lane from Rockland Maine

Completely Satisfied

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Port Inn is conveniently located, clean and spacious, offering a very good breakfast. The staff were very helpful. We were completely satisfied and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by R from G

Nice place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms in a quiet area. Breakfast in good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A from Dallas, TX

Beautiful renovation of a motel style building.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights right before the summer rush. We booked several months in advance and were given rooms on the back of the property that had a view out to the neighborhood/trees. The interior design was very tasteful and contemporary. The carpeting was comfortable (a review first for me) to walk on and appeared to have above average padding - which I'm sure the first floor guests would appreciate. The rooms included a large mini fridge and microwave. Location - it is not in a walkable area of the tourist stops, however, it is only 2-3 minutes away in either direction. Frankly, during the height of the season, I could see it's location being a respite from heavy crowds. The continental breakfast consists of basics - whole fruit, packaged cereals, delicious muffins pastries. Protein is not on the menu so consider their offerings as a stop gap to a more balanced meal later that day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by asc from PA

Just passing through

Posted May 23, 2014
Just looking for a nice place to spend the night. It worked for us. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alyssa from New Haven

Very cute and Quaint

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has clearly undergone a recent renovation that has made it very comfortable and an ideal stay in southern Maine. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the breakfast offered a variety of selections. Beds were not the most comfortable that I have ever had, but not bad. Room was very clean and organized, with a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Overall, very satisfied with the hotel and the stay.