Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma

Great, updated little hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Location: Location is the one deficit - but nothing can be done about that. It's a 10 minute drive to the port and beaches.
We stayed for two nights. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. Our room was great - on the first floor right across from the pool and close to the lobby. All rooms seem to be updated and are very clean and nicely decorated. My one issue (and this is small) is that the sink is outside the actual bathroom and is part of the room. When your getting ready in the a.m. and trying to let others sleep - this is a problem. Having said that, it was minor compared to the rest. Breakfast was great - muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, eggs and bacon. They also have a decanter with lemon water in it at all times in the lobby. All in all a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,canada

Charming

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet place and comfortable bed.Nice heated pool.
Location: Very good,it's between Ogunquit and Kennebunkport.Close to the sea and restaurant
We love it so much,sure we gone a come back We like it ,we had breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient location, close to everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: New. Everything in top condition. Bed extremely comfortable
Cons: Breakfast area was very small and congested, even with outdoor deck in use
Location: Convenient to Kennebunk, Kennebunkport and Portland
Check in process was smooth and room was ready when promised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not bad, but not terrific either

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at the Port Inn, with our 2 kids. Everything was OK: the room, the pool, the breakfast, the location. Very practicle for the kids. But nothing outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Maine get-away

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel looked newly updated and was clean. It was close to Kennebunkport and Wells near our friends so it was very convenient. I was surprised to see the breakfast was more than just muffins, lots of choices, something for everyone. The pool looked well kept also. I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice people. Clean and comfortable. It was a convenient location and they were very welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Could have been better for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The motel was newly renovated so everything was very clean.
Cons: See my comments, above.
Location: Kennebunk is close enough to Kennebunkport, Wells, Ogunquit and York to take advantage of everything those places have to offer.
The hotel (really more of a roadside motel) was clearly recently renovated, so the rooms were clean. However, an overwhelming mustiness permeated the rooms. Our room had an odor that was so unpleasant (something close to a boys' gym locker room) that I looked into changing rooms. The staff tried to be very helpful and showed me two additional rooms, but neither of them was much better. I was told that "weather" plays a big part in how the rooms smell. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels and motels in many climates and weather conditions, and have never been in one that smelled like this one or was otherwise adversely affected by the weather. Additionally, we stayed at the hotel two nights, and returned to our room late on the second night (after leaving at about 10:00 a.m. in the morning), to find that the beds had not been made -- clearly housekeeping had not been there at all. The staff was very apologetic, but did nothing to rectify the situation. While I am generally tolerant of mistakes and even motels that aren't as comfortable as I would like, I do not expect to pay over $250.00 a night for mediocre accommodations, as I did for this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We at the Port Inn Kennebunk take great pride in our cleanliness and staff service and I would like to apologize if we fell below your expectations. I have addressed these issues with the staff and we will work to make guest experiences better in the future. I hope you will come back and give us an opportunity to provide you with excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Hotel in Kennebunk

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: More seating area at breakfast needed. It's rather cramped.
Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The vanity unit is outside the main bathroom. Plenty of free parking and free WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

Great Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Recently updated, quiet setting
Cons: Pillows weren't great
Location: Walk downtown, drive to Kennebunkport and walk, short drive to Wells Beach
Booked this hotel on a whim for mid-week stay in southern Maine. I was nervous at first travelling with two small children (ages 4 and 1), but the hotel was comfortable and accommodating enough that we had no issues. First impression of the lobby was that it was modern, clean and the staff were friendly upon check-in. The room was recently updated, clean and nicely styled. The breakfast in the morning was small, but typical of most continental breakfasts. Cereal, bread, bagels, muffins and pastries were the standard fare. Hot options were scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon. One amenity I enjoyed travelling with small children was that a high chair was available for my 1 year old. However, there were other families staying at the inn, so it was first come, first serve. Would definitely return to the Port Inn. We were within 10 minutes of Wells/Wells Beach, 10 minutes to Kennebunkport, and about half an hours drive up i95 to Portland. Convenient, clean and worth the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Nice hotel a short drive from Kennebunkport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel property seems relatively new. Clean, well decorated rooms. The pool was nice and breakfast good too.
Cons: More info readily available at front desk (maps, etc). Found these elsewhere. Room key cards stopped working on day 2 - had to get new ones.
Location: This hotel is a short drive from Kennebunk and Kennebunkport beaches, shops, and restaurants.
Liked the hotel and would consider staying here again. The free morning breakfast was excellent. The guy running it was really hustling to keep everyone happy. The rooms are clean and have a new feel. The staff got the job done. The location is not bad if you are planning to visit Kennebunkport. A short drive to get there.