Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daly City, CA

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This hotel is centrally located to everything including the Max light rail system. My only complaints are: noisy refrigerator in room and the room was across the ice machine so I heard the machine make ice and drop ice when it was melting. I tried settling my bill the night before because I was checking out at 6am and wanted to use an American Express giftcard. I could not do it the night before. I tried using the giftcard in the morning but the hotel bill was already settled.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane WA

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Free wi-fi access would be nice. We thought we could at least get it in the lobby but that was not the case.
Location: Walk to Saturday Market & waterfront, several great restaurants nearby and shopping downtown at Pioneer Place, Nob Hill, etc.
We enjoyed our weekend get-away at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The view was great and the location was perfect for walking to the various regions of downtown Portland.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location was optimal.
Cons: As usual, I would prefer the parking charge to be included in the room rate. It is irritating to be reminded that I am charged over $30 to park.
Location: It's central for downtown. There's lots to see and do.
Just a quick business trip with an overnight stay. The hotel is walking distance to the bars and restaurants chosen by clients and it was very convenient. The room was clean and well appointed. Pretty standard for the Marriott in my experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel - great downtown location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, very clean rooms.
Rooms are big! Makes it very comfortable. Clean, and quiet.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, OR

Computer outage

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located, near the Portland Marathon start and finish. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Free wi fi.
Location: Some of our group went to The Old Spaghetti Factory for dinner and after the marathon we went out to the original Portland Brewery to celebrate.
Apparently the computers went down just when the lobby was beginning to fill with people and runners for the Portland Marathon. The desk staff were very helpful trying to get everyone settled in as efficiently and as friendly as possible. The rooms were typical hotel rooms and clean. I was very surprised, however, to find that there was no free wireless. That was a disappointment... Parking was also expensive in the parking structure and was not a hotel amenity. They let us extend our check-out time by one hour so we could freshen up after the marathon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive. Nothing special.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
They didn't clean my room. The wifi cost money after the first day. Nearly $40 per night just to park.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Annefrom Seattle

Comfortable, convenient room in a good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an enormous room, very comfortable and quiet, and the hotel is in a good central location. No complaints.
5 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Expensive small box

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Larger room or less expensive.
Room had no view, except into more concrete and hotel windows. Room very small, difficulty for two people to move around. Bed very comfortable, but husband couldn't sleep because someone was opening and closing doors all night. I usually stay at Marriott, but will pass from now on. Location was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Guest Service Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I do apologize for the latest experience you had with us. I wanted to address the points that you brought up. The reason for the higher than normal price is because summer is Portland's busiest time of year and we need to adjust the price of our rooms according to demand and the demand to stay in downtown Portland is higher than ever before. Every hotel in Portland has experienced sold out nights every night all summer this year. We do slow down a bit in fall and I always recommend that people come back when Portland slows down. There will be plenty of activities in Portland year round to keep you busy. Thank you again for staying with us and I do hope that you reconsider and do stay with us again.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Andreeafrom SF

In the price...

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor internet condition (have to pay $10/day or going down to entrance floor for slow connection), no cellphone connection (both T-mobile and AT&T are out of service). We also had to ask extra bed 3times to they actually get one to the room at late night even tho it's already requested when we pre-checkin in the morning. Room and location were great, but comparing to other hotels, I don't think their service and facility are reasonable with the high price.