Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, the lounge, the rooms, the friendly check-in and help with getting around town.
Cons: Only complaint is the room we stayed in needs drapes to keep the early sun out of the nice big windows. Blinds not enough. Room faced Silver St.
Location: Perfect location; walking to all shops, restaurants, waterfront, outside dining and drinking.
The Regency is beautiful, comfortable, friendly and in a perfect location. Stayed only one night, but I look forward to returning and wouldn't stay anyplace else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful and classic

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: The seaport is two blocks down and all the restaurants and shops you could want are in walking distance.
I felt like I was in another time in this hotel. The beautiful antique decor was breathtaking. The location is fantastic. Right in walking distance of everything. Even the hotel valet. $12.00 for overnight parking...What a bargain.The staff were all amazing and friendly and accomodating. I will absolutely come here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice but noisey

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This hotel was superb from the time we were greeted by valet to the staff pulling down your sheets and drawing your shades at night! They left a nice chocolate by your bedside with the next days predicted forcast. The room was cleaner then some nicer hotels I've stayed in. The bathroom was gorgeous. Everything was spot on!!! Until 8:30 am arrived. And it was noisier then some hotels I've stayed at in Times Square. You can hear everything. Car alarms going off. Maintenance chatting in the halls. Doors are heavy so they slam shut. It was not the most peaceful morning. But nonetheless I enjoyed my stay and would stay again despite the noise because it was so perfectly located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was great awesome time hotel is old school and very close to everything great location and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice of Portland hotels

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff was extraordinary, extremely helpful and friendly. Location is wonderful, right in the old Port, walking distance to all the highlights. Valet parking was great. Some very cool old architecture, nice just to walk around and enjoy the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
amazing!!!! hotel staff and accommodations were "bar none"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emily from Brewster, Ma

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second time at the Regency and I love this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast from the dining room was excellent.Staff was very polite and friendly. The spa was very nice too! Love that its right in the heart of Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel was located in the center of old port area, could walk to everywhere a tourist wants to go.