Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anafrom Massachussetts

nice hotel close enough to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: It was quiet, clean, very comfortable bed, so it was a nice place to come back to at night and have a good night sleep
Cons: breakfast was OK but could have a few more choices like a waffle maker for example
Location: Portland was minutes away, there was a mall, a marsh and Len Libby with the life size moose made of chocolate was a cute place to visit.
spent three nights with my daughters in their hotel studio suite. It was always quiet and a friendly atmosphere. I would stay with them again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great: clean, comfortable, great amenities. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl

recent stay

Posted May 18, 2013
My only complaint was there was no wifi in my room- access yes- but only local access and no internet. I complained about it twice- nothing changed. Since I was in Portland for business, this was a must. Good thing I had a broadband card with me or I would have checked out the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joefrom Boston

Very spacious and clean

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, space, tv
Cons: Lack of breakfast
Location: Ideal for shopping but a drive away from Portland
We arrived late to check in which was no problem. Found the room to be both very clean and spacious. Fiancee thought there wasn't enough sheets on the bed considering how cold it was outside but the room itself was kept very warm so no complaint there either. The one thing I did take a star off for was purely down to the breakfast. If you went in to grab some breakfast there was no one there to even point you in the right direction as to where you might find something to eat. A small complaint and really the only one I can make. As I said the room was spacious and very clean. Location would have been excellent for r shopping had we been there for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Maine, USA

Nice place

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Room was clean and comfortable. Appliances were dated. TV was new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom New Jersey

Thanksgiving visit

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Price, cleanliness, refrigerator.
Cons: None.
Location: Convenient.
Pleasant stay. Staff was courteous and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Evansville, IN, USA

Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: kitchenette
Cons: bed, not comfortable
Location: OK.
You need wireless internet. The wired connection was not good. You need a bigger lobby area. Need a place to lounge and relax. Breakfast needs more selections. Smoking area needs to be moved further from the pool. When the sign says no animals allowed, that should be enforced, it was not. We asked for a king and got a queen.